Reduce, Reuse and Repurpose: Get More Out of Your Content

10/8/2021

webinar graphic

Monday, Oct. 18, 2021 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

This webinar will not be recorded and is open to Legislative Information and Communicatons Staff (LINCS) and Leadership Staff Professional Association (LSPA) members only.

With a nonstop demand for articles, blogs, tweets, emails, videos and more, it can be overwhelming to keep up. This session looks at ways to slow the tidal flow of communication by smartly repurposing content. Randy Ford, a longtime congressional press staffer, will share ideas and best practices for getting more mileage for your created content.

This program is interactive, with breakout rooms, polls, chats and classroom discussions being utilized during each module. 


Key Takeaways:

  • Performing a Content Audit before Re-use
  • How and Where to Reuse
  • Establishing Communication Flow
  • Technology as a Time Saver
  • Put it into Practice: Case Studies
  • Put it into Practice: Repurpose Your Own Content
  • Create Your Personal Action Plan

REGISTER HERE

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Jennifer Stewart, policy analyst, NCSL
Speaker:
  • Randy Ford | Bio
This webinar is sponsored by the Legislative Information and Communications Staff (LINCS) and Leadership Staff Professional Association (LSPA).
LINCS gratefully acknowledges NCTA – the Internet and Television Association for their sponsorship of 2021 LINCS virtual programming.