LESN Steering Committee Roster | 2020

1/7/2020

LESN Co-Chairs

Steven Hernández, NCSL Co-Chair
Executive Director
Connecticut General Assembly 
(860) 240-0075
steven.hernandez@cga.ct.gov

Tanya Lieberman, ECS Co-Chair
Chief Consultant 
California Legislature
(916) 319-2087
tanya.lieberman@asm.ca.gov

NCSL Appointees

Alethia Miller, Oregon 
Legislative Analyst 
Oregon Legislative 
(503) 946-1740 
Alethia.miller@oregonlegislature.gov

Lisa Lovello, Louisiana 
Legislative Analyst 
Louisiana Legislature 
(225) 342-7340 
lovellol@legis.la.gov

Ben Leishman, Utah 
Product Manager 
Utah Legislature 
(801) 538-1034
bleishman@le.utah.gov

 

ECS Appointees

Jennifer Foor, New Hampshire
Committee Researcher
New Hampshire General Court 
(603) 271-3099
jennifer.foor@leg.state.nh.us

Michael Guanci, Iowa
Fiscal Legislative Analyst I
Iowa General Assembly 
(515) 725-1286
michael.guanci@legis.iowa.gov

Ailey Kato,  Washington 
Staff Coodinator & Counsel 
Washington Legislature 
(360) 786-7434
ailey.kato@leg.wa.gov 

NCSL and ECS Staff

Marilyn Villalobos, LESN Coordinator 
Policy Associate 
National Conference of State Legislatures
(303) 856-1548
marilyn.villalobos@ncsl.org

Emily Ronco, LESN Coordinator 
Staff Coordinator 
National Conference of State Legislatures
(303) 856-1467
emily.ronco@ncsl.org

Joel Moore, LESN Coordinator
State Relations Strategist 
Education Commission of the States
(303) 299-3619
jmoore@ecs.org