LESN Steering Committee Roster | 2019

1/8/2020

LESN Co-Chairs

Pad McCracken, NCSL Co-Chair
Research Analyst
Montana Legislature
(406) 444-3595
padmccracken@mt.gov

Scott Fuji, ECS Co-Chair
Legislative Aide
Office of Senator Michelle Kidani
Hawaii State Legislature 
(808) 586-7100 
s.fuji@capitol.hawaii.gov

NCSL Appointees

Steven Hernandez, Connecticut
Executive Director 
Commission on Women, Children and Seniors
Connecticut General Assembly
(860) 240-0075 
steven.hernandez@cga.ct.gov

Alethia Miller, Oregon 
Legislative Analyst 
Oregon Legislative Policy Research Office
Oregon Legislature
(503) 946-1740 
Alethia.miller@oregonlegislature.gov

Lamont Rainey, Nebraska
Committee Legal Counsel
District 42
Nebraskla Legislative Council 
(402) 471-2622
lrainey@leg.ne.gov

 

ECS Appointees

Pierce McNair, South Carolina
Director of Research
House Education Committee
(803) 734-3055
piercemcnair@schouse.gov

Tanya Lieberman, California
Chief Consultant
Assembly Education Committee
(916) 319-2087
tanya.lieberman@asm.ca.gov

Jen Sturm, Nevada
Senior Research Analyst
Nevada Legislative Counsel Bureau
(775) 684-6754
jen.sturm@lcb.state.nv.us

NCSL and ECS Staff

Marilyn Villalobos, LESN Coordinator 
Research Analyst II
National Conference of State Legislatures
(303) 856-1548
marilyn.villalobos@ncsl.org

Joel Moore, LESN Coordinator
State Relations Strategist 
Education Commission of the States
(303) 299-3619
jmoore@ecs.org