ASLCS Governance


The officers of the American Society of Legislative Clerks and Secretaries are president, president-elect, secretary-treasurer and elected principal member of the Executive Committee, all of whom must be principal clerks or secretaries; and an associate vice-president and elected associate member of the Executive Committee, who must be associate members from the office of a clerk or secretary. Additional members of the Executive Committee are the immediate past president; immediate past associate vice president; plus four additional members, two of whom must be associate members. The president of the Society chairs the Executive Committee. 

The Executive Committee has authority and responsibility for the general management and control of the business affairs of the ASLCS.

Tim Sekerak 
Chief Clerk
Oregon House of Representatives
900 Court Street NE, Room H-271
Salem, OR  97301
Phone: 503-986-1870

Yolanda Dixon
Secretary of the Senate
Louisiana Senate
PO Box 94183
Baton Rouge, LA  70804
Phone: 225-342-5997

Rob Hunt
Maine House of Representatives
2 State House Station, Room 300
Augusta, ME  04333-0002
Phone: 207-287-1400

Associate Vice-President
Ron Smith
Assistant Clerk
Louisiana House of Representatives
PO Box 44281
Baton Rouge, LA  70804
Phone: 225-342-7259

Elected Principal Member
Donna Robinson Holiday
Chief Clerk
Kentucky Senate
Phone: 502-564-2450

Elected Associate Member
Joshua Babel
Assistant Chief Clerk
Arizona House of Representatives
1700 West Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ  85007-2899
Phone: 602-926-3032

Appointed Principal Member
Lee Cassis
West Virginia Senate
Building 1, 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Room M-211
Charleston, WV  25305-0800
Phone: 304-357-7800

Appointed Principal Member
John Hollman
Illinois House of Representatives
420 State Capitol
Springfield, IL  62706
Phone: 217-782-8223

Appointed Associate Member
Jamie Oswalt
Journal Supervisor
11 South Union Street, Suite 706
State House
Montgomery, AL  36130
Phone: 334-261-0840

Immediate Past President
Brad Young
Ohio House of Representatives
One Capitol Square
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-3357

Immediate Past Associate Vice-President
Ali Sagraves
Assistant Clerk/Committee Clerk
Ohio House of Representatives
One Capitol Square
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-3300




Meeting Minutes

Minutes are available from the Spring Business Meeting, Legislative Summit and Fall PDS.