2013 (August) Inside the Legislative Process Committee Meeting Minutes


American Society of Legislative Clerks and Secretaries (ASLCS)

Atlanta, GA
Monday, Aug. 12, 2013

Call to Order

The meeting of the Inside the Legislative Process Committee was called to order by Brenda Erickson.


The following members of the committee were present:


Jean Burgin (KY)


Donna Holiday (KY)


Matthew Baker (NV), Vice Chair


Kathryn Jackson (UT)


Steve James (MA), Vice Chair


Hobie Lehman (VA)


Tim Anderson (IL)


Cal Ludeman (MN)


Cindy Benjamin (NV)


Bernadette McNulty (CA)


David Bowman (CA)


Jennifer Mertz (IN)


Lisa Davis (MS)


Lenore Naranjo (NM)


Brian Ebert (CA)


Alysia Peters (NV)


Marilyn Eddins (CO)


Dawn Reese (PA)


Jessica Fagan (CA)


Gail Romanowski (MN)


Jeff Finch (VA)


Donna Scott (OR)


Leann Gallagher (CA)


David Surdez (MN)


Tisha Geiser (AK)


Robert Taylor (OR)


Shelle Grim-Brooks (NV)


Dotson Wilson (CA)


Kathy Jackson (UT)


Other members/guests in attendance included Brad Metcalf, Deputy Clerk, Senate, KY.

Approval of Minutes

Upon a motion by Donna Holiday, the minutes of the last meeting held April 19-21, 2013, during the Spring Meeting in Santa Fe, N.M. were approved.

Old Business


New Business

Brenda passed out an update of all consent calendar surveys that she has currently received from all chambers. Any chambers not responding will be emailed another survey to complete as soon as possible. Upon her return to her office, after NCSL, Brenda will check to see if any surveys had been mailed to her while she was out of the office. If she has received any surveys, she will update the list ASAP. The survey is short, especially if your chamber does not use a consent calendar.


The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,
Donna Robinson Holiday, Chief Clerk, KY