2012 American Society of Legislative Clerks and Secretaries (ASLCS) Inside the Legislative Process Committee Minutes

NCSL Contact

Angela Andrews

Summer Meeting
Chicago, IL
Aug. 6, 2012


The following members of the committee were present: 

Jean Burgin (KY)

Tisha Gieser (AK)

Kathy Jackson (UT)

Terry Rumley (NC)

Linda Tubbs (TX)



Other members/guests in attendance included Megan Consedine (PA) and Brenda Erickson of NCSL.
The Inside the Legislative Process Committee had an informal meeting.  Brenda Erickson from NCSL reported on the status of the 2011 ILP survey responses, highlighting the chambers that had not submitted a survey. Committee members agreed to contact various chambers that had not yet responded.  Brenda relayed her hope to compile and publish the survey results as soon as possible.
Approval of the minutes of the prior meeting and further discussion of old and new business will be deferred until the full committee meets in Richmond, Va. during the Professional Development Seminar.
Respectfully submitted,
Tisha Gieser (AK)