Legislative Administrator Committee Meeting Minutes

NCSL Legislative Summit
San Antonio, Texas
August 8, 2011

Call to Order

 The meeting of the Legislative Administrator Committee was called to order by Laura Clemens (OH), Chair.


The following members of the committee were present:


Laura Clemens, Chair (OH)


Scott Kaiser (IL)


Dowe Littleton, Vice-Chair (AL)


Millie MacFarland (ME)


Patience Worrel, Vice-Chair (TX)


Bernadette McNulty (CA)


Mitchell "Mick" Bailey (WV)


Patrick O'Donnell (NE)


Bo Hoover (WV)


Susan Furlong Reil (NV)


Donna Robinson Holiday (KY)


Eleanor Ringel (WV)


Laurel Johnston (HI)


Paula Rossetto (CA)

Other members/guests in attendance included Joyce Wright (AL), Pat Saville (KS), Charlotte Mary (VA), Angi Murphy (VA) and Norma Chastain (AZ).

Approval of Minutes

Upon a motion by Patience Worrel, seconded by Dowe Littleton, the minutes of the last meeting held April 16, 2011, during the ASLCS Spring Meeting in Pittsburgh, PA, and the minutes of the September 11, 2010 ASLCS Professional Development Seminar held in Milwaukee, WI, were approved.

Old Business

For both the winter and the spring issues, feedback continues to be positive. Chair Clemens noted that she has received some bios for new Clerks and Secretaries as well as obituaries for those who have recently deceased.

New Business

The committee discussed items for the next issue of the Legislative Administrator. The issue will contain the President’s letter, minutes of Executive Committee meetings, minutes of standing committees, more bios of new clerks and secretaries, obituaries, and associate exchange reports. The issue will also feature the Legislative Staff Achievement Award recipients, as well as a promo for the Professional Development Seminar in Branson, MO.

The committee discussed the short amount of time to put the next issue together and the importance of receiving articles and minutes in a timely fashion.


Upon a motion by Patience Worrel, seconded by Dowe Littleton, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,
Laura Clemens, OH, Chair