NCSL Legislative Summit
Louisville, Kentucky
July 25, 2010


Call to Order

The meeting of the Professional Journal Committee was called to order by Melanie Reekes (VA), Co-Chair. 


The following members of the committee were present:


Melanie Reekes (VA), Co-Chair


Tara Perkinson


Angi Murphy (VA), Co-Chair


Sharon Soliere (AZ)


Hobie Lehman (VA), Vice-Chair


Philip Twogood (FL)


Jean Burgin (KY)


Robert Ward (FL)


Yolanda Dixon (MS)


Jeanine Wittenberg (NV)


Janet Hawkins (IA)


Jeannine Wood (ID)


Bernadette McNulty (CA)



 Other members/guests in attendance included Polly Emerson (TX). 

Approval of Minutes

Upon a motion by Tara Perkinson (VA), seconded by Hobie Lehman (VA), the minutes of the last meeting held April 10, 2010, during the Spring Meeting, in New York, New York, were approved. 

New Business

The committee discussed potential articles for the upcoming Fall 2010 and Spring 2011 Journals.  


Upon a motion by Angi Murphy (VA), seconded by Polly Emerson (TX), the meeting was adjourned. 

Respectfully submitted,

Melanie Reekes (VA), Co-Chair