ASLCS Legislative Administrator Committee Meeting Minutes

NCSL Legislative Summit

Louisville, KY

July 25, 2010


Call to Order

In the absence of Chair Bernadette McNulty (CA), and Vice Chairs Neva Marie Parker (CA) an d Paula Rossetto (CA), the meeting of the Legislative Administrator Committee was called to order by Carmen Cauthen (NC).


The following members of the committee were present:



Bernadette McNulty (CA), Chair


Donna Robinson Holiday (KY)


Neva Marie Parker (CA), Vice-Chair


Bo Hoover (WV)


Paula Rossetto (CA), Vice-Chair


Laurel Johnston (HI)


Jane Atkinson (VA)


Scott Kaiser (IL)


Mitchell "Mick" Bailey (WV)


Dana Miller (MO)


Carmen Cauthen (NC)


Patrick O'Donnell (NE)


Sandra Daly (CA)


Eleanor Ringel (WV)


Lisa Davis (MS)


Sharon Soliere (AZ)


Polly Emerson (TX)


Terry Spieler (MO)


Janet Hawkins (IA)




Other members/guests in attendance included Hobie Lehman (VA), Angela Murphy (VA), Susan Furlong Reil (NV), and Brenda Erickson (NCSL).

Approval of Minutes

Without objection, the minutes of the last meeting held April 10, 2010, during the Spring Meeting, in New York, New York, were approved.

Old Business

Feedback on the spring issue of the Legislative Administrator was favorable. Discussion ensued on the article regarding furloughs for the next issue. It was suggested that the following states be contacted for further information: Oklahoma, Minnesota, Virginia (Legislative Services), Florida Senate and Hawaii.

New Business

The call for articles went out for the Fall issue and deadlines were announced. Committee meeting minutes are due on August 13, 2010 and the final date for articles is August 16, 2010.


There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Carmen Cauthen (NC)