Pane_1_Col_12_Title

Legislative Staff Services

Pane_1_Col_6_A

Legislative Staff Trivia Night

Thursday, March 11, 2021 | 9 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. CT/ 7 p.m. MT/ 6 p.m. PT

Join your peers from across the country for an NCSL trivia night created especially for legislative staff. 

Pane_1_Col_6_B

6 Tips for Staff Success

On the eve of the 2021 legislative sessions, NCSL sat down (virtually) with five staffers—who between them have more than a century’s worth of experience—to learn their top tips for being effective legislative employees. 

NCSL State Liaisons

Pane_3_Col_4_A

Professional Staff Associations

There are nine professional staff associations and a few staff networks associated with NCSL. These associations and networks offer opportunities for communication and professional development with your peers. Lean more about each of these groups and how to get involved.  

Pane_3_Col_4_B

Directory of Webinars for Legislative Staff

NCSL offers a variety of webinars for legislative staff, from policy topics to professional development. This directory lists all webinars that relevant for legislative staff and available 24-7.

Pane_3_Col_4_C

Staff Professional Development Toolbox

For many years, the "Toolbox" department in State Legislatures magazine has been a go-to resource for staffers looking to learn new skills or brush up on old ones. We’ve collected some of the most-requested articles here, grouping them in general categories.