Skip to main content
Expand All

Steering Committee Members


  • Sen. Emmett Hanger (R-Virginia)
  • Rep. Lisa Cutter (D-Colorado)


  • Sen. Elaine Bowers (R-Kansas)
  • Rep. Adam Bowling (R-Kentucky)
  • Sen. Michael Dembrow (D-Oregon)
  • Rep. Steven Galloway (R-Montana)
  • Sen. Nicole Grohoski (D-Maine)
  • Sen. Katie Fry Hester (D-Maryland)
  • Sen. Sine Kerr (R-Arizona)
  • Rep. Nicole Lowen (D-Hawaii)
  • Rep. Mary Mushinsky (D-Connecticut)
  • Rep. Ed Thompson (R-Texas)
  • Rep. Carlton Wing (R-Arkansas)

Legislative Staff Members

  • Christina Denney, New Jersey 
    • Assistant Research Analyst - Environment Section, Office of Legislative Services
  • David Hartman, Georgia
    • Budget and Policy Analyst, House Budget and Research Office
  • Benjamin Kranner, Wisconsin
    • Staff Analyst, Wisconsin Legislative Council

Private Partners





CJ Stolle

Public Policy 

American Beverage Association David Thorp

Vice President, State Government Affairs West

American Chemistry Council 

Josh Young

Britt Carter

Senior Director, Government Affairs

Manager, State Affairs

Google Joseph Dooley State Policy Manager
Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries Danielle Waterfield Chief Policy Officer
International Paper  David Kluesner Director, State Government Relations

Origin Materials

Bryan J. Soukup

Director, Policy and Legislative Affairs 


Taylor Lustig

Sr. Manager, Public Policy & Strategic Engagement

Waste Management 

Shannon Crawford

Policy Director

  • December 4-5, 2022, San Diego, CA | Public-Private Partnership on Recycling Meeting
  • August 4, 2022, Denver, CO | Public-Private Partnership on Recycling Meeting
  • March, 31, 2022, Virtual | Public-Private Partnership on Recycling Virtual Meeting: Economic and Trade Realities of Recycling
  • December 15, 2021, Virtual | Public-Private Partnership on Recycling Virtual Meeting: Kick Off Call

Related Resources

  • Contact NCSL

  • For more information on this topic, use this form to reach NCSL staff.