Webinar | Retirement Woes: Why It’s Hard to Save & How Retirement Savings Can Get a Boost

2/28/2017

NCSL webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use. 

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Retirement Woes: Why It's Hard to Save and How Retirement Savings Can Get a Boost

Thursday, March 30, 2017 | 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / Noon MT / 11 a.m. PT

Saving money isn’t easy. Many Americans report that they have trouble saving because of unexpected expenses and strains on their budget—this coupled with the fact that more than a third of Americans lack access to an employer-sponsored retirement system means major financial hurdles when retirement comes around. Learn what makes saving so difficult and hear about a new strategy states are trying out to provide retirement accounts that may help more families prepare for long-term financial needs.

Please register below to join NCSL for an upcoming webinar sponsored by the generous support of The Pew Charitable Trusts. You will hear top researchers, program experts and legislators discuss why it's hard to save and what states can do to make it easier. 

Speakers

  • Senator Todd Weiler, Utah
  • Clint Key, Pew Charitable Trusts
  • John Scott,  Pew Charitable Trusts
  • Ruth Holton-Hodson, California Office of the Treasurer.

Register Now

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet