Brain Science: Interventions and Policy Implications

4/11/2017
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Brain Science: Interventions and Policy Implications for Serving Parents and Children

Thursday, April 27, 2017 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

Did you know that more than 1 million new neural connections are formed every second in the first few years of a child’s life? The webinar will highlight the latest brain research and the science behind the critical development taking place. Learn about policy opportunities to help mitigate the effects of toxic stress and support healthy development, which can result in better outcomes for our youngest children and their families.

View the Webinar

 

Moderator

  • Julie Poppe, NCSL

Speakers

  • Sarah Watamura, Ph.D., University of Denver, Colorado