Policy Strategies to Advance Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health

10/20/2016
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Policy Strategies to Advance Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

Research tells us that children’s earliest experiences impact their brain development which in turn can have lasting impacts on their  social, emotional and cognitive development. Policymakers recognize the tremendous opportunities and risks associated with this critical time and are increasingly investing in what experts call “infant and early childhood mental health” (I-ECMH). During this webinar you’ll hear from Lindsay Usry, a Senior Policy Analyst with ZERO TO THREE and member of the faculty of Tulane University School of Medicine’s Institute of IECMH, who will discuss the issue of early childhood mental health: what it is, why it’s important, and actionable strategies for policymakers to consider in addressing the healthy development of young children.

View the PowerPoint Slide Deck

Blog Post

Moderator

  • Robyn Lipkowitz, National Conference of State Legislatures

Speaker

  • Lindsay Usry, Tulane University School of Medicine’s Institute of IECMH and ZERO TO THREE 

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet