Understanding Patient Barriers to Seeking and Accessing Opioid Use Disorder Treatment

6/11/2018
webinar graphic

Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Understanding Patient Barriers to Seeking and Accessing Opioid Use Disorder Treatment

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

The opioid overdose crisis has had a devastating impact on all communities. Increasing access to evidence-based treatment, such as medication-assisted treatment, is critical to curbing overdose deaths. This webinar will highlight barriers to care identified through qualitative research in Indiana and Wisconsin, including focus groups with experts in policy and treatment, as well as individuals and families affected by the opioid crisis. The discussion will also focus on policy recommendations to overcome such barriers.

Register now