Back 

Medicaid Spending Trends and Cost Drivers A 50 State View Webinar

Medicaid Spending Trends and Cost Drivers: A 50-State View Webinar

2/11/2014
webinar graphic

Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting. 

Medicaid Spending Trends and Cost Drivers: A 50-State View

Friday, March 7, 2014 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

Medicaid is our country’s largest health insurance program covering 66 million individuals—nearly 21 percent of the U.S. population—including low-income children, parents, people with disabilities, and elderly. States’ total Medicaid spending varies widely because of several factors, only some of which are in state policymakers’ control.  Sharing new insights from the Pew Charitable Trusts’ State Health Spending Project research, this webinar will examine state Medicaid spending across states and highlight areas where legislators can influence these costs.
 

Register now


Share this: 
Fall Forum 2014
State Vote
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures