Financing Medicaid: Running the Numbers Based on 2017 Policy Proposals

2/28/2017
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Financing Medicaid: Running the Numbers Based on 2017 Policy Proposals

Friday, March 3, 2017 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

This webinar provides an opportunity to study and discuss recent policy proposals under consideration for the Medicaid program. It includes an update on congressional activities related to the repeal and replace of the Affordable Care Act. We review block grants and per capita caps as potential financing mechanisms for federal funding to the states. There is a discussion and Q&A on the implications of these proposals for state programs and budgets.

View the Webinar

 

Update on Congressional activities related to “repeal and replace”

  • Rachel Morgan, NCSL

Review Block Grants and Per Capita Caps – Policy options

  • Martha Heberlein and Chris Park, Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission

Panel discussion of implications for state programs and budgets

NCSL Health Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Representative David Heaton, Iowa
  • Representative Joni Jenkins, Kentucky