Coordinating Health Care in Rural America: A Profile of State Models

7/1/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Coordinating Health Care in Rural America: A Profile of State Models

Friday, July 17, 2015 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT

As states strive to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of health care services provided through Medicaid, more attention is focused on coordination of patient care. Successful coordination means that the patient’s needs and preferences are communicated at the right time to the right people and that this communication guides the delivery of safe, appropriate and effective care. Care coordination in rural areas can help to address the disparities in access to care and health status faced by rural residents. This webinar addresses strategies and policy considerations for coordinating care in rural America.

Speakers

  • Jennifer Dunn, director of Programs, Colorado Rural Health Center, Colorado
  • Carolyn Miller, associate director, Special Projects and Quality Improvement, Alabama Medicaid, Alabama
  • Lisa Ladendorff, founding and executive director, Northeast Oregon Network, Oregon

 

View Webinar

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.


System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet