Back 

Private Drinking Water Systems Webinar

Private Drinking Water Systems Webinar

4/11/2014
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Private Drinking Water Systems Webinar

Friday, April 11, 2014 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

Unregulated, private water systems provide drinking water to almost 15 percet of the U.S. population and can be laced with contaminants such as arsenic, nitrates and lead that are routinely filtered out of regulated public drinking water systems. How can states and their public health systems gauge the impact of these contaminants and keep private water systems clean and healthy? What are some important considerations for state lawmakers to consider from a public health perspective about unregulated private water systems?

view webinar

Speakers

  • Carol Selman, MPH, Division of Emergency and Environmental Health Services and Division of Environmental Hazards and Health Effects, National Center for Environmental Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
  • Sophia Walsh, environmental health specialist at Cerro Gordo County environmental health department and project coordinator for the Arsenic in Groundwater grant funded by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
  • Kevin McCray, chief executive officer of the National Ground Water Association and director of the National Ground Water Research and Education Foundation

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Share this: 
NCSL Summit Resources
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures