Back 

A Cost Benefit Look at Renewable Energy Standards Webinar

A Cost-Benefit Look at Renewable Energy Standards Webinar

6/2/2014
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

A Cost-Benefit Look at Renewable Energy Standards

Thursday, March 20, 2014 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ Noon PT

State renewable energy mandates, also called renewable portfolio standards (RPS), are helping to drive substantial increases in renewable energy production. As the share of electricity produced by renewable sources rises, many are interested in the effect that these policies are having on retail electricity rates. The National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) and the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) have gathered and analyzed cost and benefit data from programs across the U.S. and presented their findings.  Attendees heard the latest on how different state RPS implementation costs and benefits compare and the reasons for variations.   This information can be very helpful for policymakers and others who are evaluating or revisiting state RPS policies.

The final report can be accessed here.

view webinar

Speakers

  • Galen Barbose, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, and Jenny Heeter, National Renewable Energy Laboratory PDF Presentation
Share this: 
NCSL Summit Resources
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures