Back 

Webinar: Educator Evaluation and Compensation Refo

Webinars

Webinar

  • Title:

    Educator Evaluation and Compensation Reform: What Legislators Need to Know

  • Date: Thursday, July 14, 2011
  • Time: 3:00pm ET/ 2:00pm CT/ 1:00pm MT/ Noon PT
  • Cost:
    Free
  • Open to:  Members of NCSL’s Standing Committee on Education, Legislative Education Staff Network and Educator Effectiveness Partnership

     

Contact/Registration

webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use. Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.


Educator Evaluation and Compensation Reform: What Legislators Need to Know
Thursday, July 14, 2011
3:00 pm ET/ 2:00 pm CT/ 1:00 pm MT/ Noon PT
       

View webinar                                                                              

Description             

Members of NCSL’s Standing Committee on Education, Legislative Education Staff Network and Educator Effectiveness Partnership  participated in a webinar on one of the most pressing education reform issues:  educator evaluation and compensation reform.  Three experts discussed the national and state context and what we know about what works.

Speakers

  • Laura Goe, Research Scientist, Educational Testing Service and Principal Investigator for Research and Dissemination for the National Comprehensive Center for Teacher Quality 
  • Allan Odden, Director, Strategic Management of Human Capital and Consortium for Policy Research in Education, Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis, University of Wisconsin-Madison 
  • Matthew Springer, Director, National Center on Performance Incentives, Assistant Professor of Public Policy and Education, Vanderbilt University, Tennessee

 

Share this: 
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures