Back 

Protecting Student Data Privacy What Policymakers Need to Know

Protecting Student Data Privacy: What Policymakers Need to Know

1/7/2014
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Protecting Student Data Privacy:  What Policymakers Need to Know

Friday, Jan. 17, 2014 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ Noon PT

As states work to implement new standards, assessments and teacher evaluations, there is a growing concern over the protection of student data privacy. Parents, school officials and state policymakers are expressing concerns about who has access to student data and how that information is being used. During this webinar, we will hear from experts about these concerns and steps that state policymakers might take to ensure privacy and appropriate use of data.

 

view webinar

 

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speakers

  • Paige Kowalski, director of Policy and Advocacy, Data Quality Campaign
  • Representative Jason Nelson, Oklahoma

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Share this: 
New Members Welcome
Fall Forum 2014
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures