Back 

Common Student Assessments What Legislators Need to Know 635272847

Common Student Assessments: What Legislators Need to Know

2/6/2014
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Common Student Assessments: What Legislators Need to Know

Friday, Feb. 28, 2014 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ 12 p.m. PT

In the 2014-2015 school year, many states will implement new common assessments that are aligned to their new common college and career-ready standards.  Hear from experts from the two assessment consortia, PARCC and Smarter Balanced, to get an update on this work and what it means for your state.  Don’t miss this opportunity to get your questions answered directly by the experts!

view webinar

 

Speakers

  • Jacqueline E. King, Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium
  • Jeff Nellhaus, PARCC Assessment Consortium

 

Facilitator

  • Michelle Exstrom, National Conference of State Legislatures

 


System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Share this: 
NCSL Summit Resources
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures