Building Systems That Work for Young Children: International Insights from Innovative Early Childhood Systems

5/1/2019

webinar graphic

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

This webinar will examine how six countries with different demographic makeups address the early care and educational needs of their youth. Explore innovative approaches to policy and practice, and take an in-depth look inside these high-performing systems. Hear takeaways from a leading expert in the field and learn how your state can design and implement services for young children and families that aim to advance early care and education outcomes.

For additional resources, see the Early Advantage Book Series, Center on International Benchmarking, National Center on Education and the Economy.

VIEW WEBINAR

Moderator

  • Adrienne Fischer, policy associate, National Conference of State Legislatures.

Speakers

  • Sharon Lynn Kagan, Virginia and Leonard Marx Professor of Early Childhood and Family Policy and co-director of the National Center for Children and Families (NCCF) at Teachers College, Columbia University, and professor adjunct at the Child Study Center, Yale University.