NCSL to Host Hot Issues in 2019 Webinar

11/26/2018

NCSL press release

NCSL to Host Hot Issues in 2019 Sessions Webinar

Washington, D.C.—This January, 45 of 50 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands will go into legislative session. State legislatures around the country have their work cut out for them in 2019. Amid this political bustle, what policy activity might be happening in the statehouse sessions in 2019?

Join National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) Executive Director William Pound to discuss the emerging topics of 2019 as well as what will happen with state budgets, education, criminal justice and transportation infrastructure. The webinar will be held on Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018, 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ 12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT.

Registration is required, but free to credentialed members of the media.

###

NCSL is a bipartisan organization that serves the legislators and staffs of the states, commonwealths and territories. It provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues and is an effective and respected advocate for the interests of the states in the American federal system.