Hot Issues of 2017 Webinar

11/15/2016

NCSL Hosting Webinar on Top Issues as States Prepare for Legislative Sessions in New Year

NCSL NewsWashington—More than half of the states will go into legislative session this January. Clearly state legislatures around the country have their work cut out for them in 2017. Amid this political bustle, what policy activity might be happening in the statehouse sessions in 2017?

Join National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) Executive Director William Pound to discuss the emerging topics of 2017 as well as what will happen with state budgets, education, criminal justice and transportation infrastructure in a webinar to be held on Wednesday, Nov. 30, at 1 p.m. ET/ Noon p.m. CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT.

Registration is required, but free to credentialed members of the media. You can register here here.

For media in the Washington, D.C., area who would like to attend in person you may do so by contacting press-room@ncsl.org


NCSL is a bipartisan organization that serves the legislators and staffs of the states, commonwealths and territories. It provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues and is an effective and respected advocate for the interests of the states in the American federal system.