Clean Power Plan Implementation | What You Need to Know

1/12/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

The webinar will be recorded and a link will be added to this webpage shortly after the conclusion, for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Clean Power Plan Implementation – What You Need to Know

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2016 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

As the 2016 legislative season began, NCSL held an in-depth update on state implementation of the Clean Power Plan (CPP). Are you from a state whose legislature will be involved with the CPP process? Is your legislature discussing the issue? What is your role, as a legislator or legislative staff, in this process? We explored all these questions as well as the legal and practical questions related to the rule. We were joined by the Environmental Protection Agency to discuss the final rule and the role of state legislatures. Additionally, Thomas Lorenzen provided a detailed overview on the legal issues surrounding CPP and potential outcomes of the ongoing court challenges while David Hoppock of Duke University highlighted what states need to know before they submit their implementation plans.

 

View the Webinar

 

Speakers

  • Jacob Moss, acting deputy director, Climate Protection Partnerships Division, U.S. EPA
  • Thomas Lorenzen, partner, Crowell & Moring
  • David Hoppock, senior policy associate, Climate and Energy Program, Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions, Duke University