Supreme Court Tax Cases

5/21/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Supreme Court Tax Cases

Monday, June 22 | 1 p.m. ET | Noon CT | 11 a.m. MT | 10 a.m. PT

The Supreme Court decided three tax cases this term. Andrew Brasher, Alabama Solicitor General, will discuss a case he argued before the court, Alabama Department of Revenue v. CSX Transportation involving the Railroad Revitalization and Regulation Reform Act. John Neiman, Maynard, Cooper, & Gale, and SLLC amicus brief co-writer, will discuss Comptroller v. Wynne, involving Maryland’s personal income tax scheme. Ron Parsons, Johnson, Abdallah, Bollweg & Parsons, SLLC amicus brief writer will discuss Direct Marketing Association v. Brohl, involving the Tax Injunction Act and featuring the notable Justice Anthony Kennedy concurrence in Quill v. North Dakota.
 

View Webinar


System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet