Back 

Pensions Webinar - March 18, 2011

Webinars

Webinar

  • Title: Public Pensions - Truth or Scare?
  • Date:  Friday, March 18, 2011
  • Time:  2:00 p.m. Eastern
  • Cost:  Free
  • Open to:  State Legislators and Legislative Staff

Recorded Webinar

Contacts

webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use. Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.


Public Pensions: Truth or Scare?

Friday, March 18, 2011 
2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific / 10:00 a.m. Alaska / 8:00 a.m. Hawaii
Presented by the NCSL Labor and Economic Development Committee

State public pension plans are currently underfunded and have a significant impact on state budgets, for both the near and long term.  News stories appear almost daily about public pensions but often provide conflicting data and opinions. This session will provide factual information on the state of public pension plans and actions taken by the states to address underfunding and projected shortfalls.

Faculty:

  • Ron Snell, Senior Fellow, National Conference of State Legislatures
  • Kil Huh, Director, Research, Pew Center on the States
     

Recorded Webinar and Handouts

View the recorded webinar

Kil Huh Presentation Slides

► Ron Snell Presentation Slides

 

 

 

Share this: 
New Members Welcome
Fall Forum 2014
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures