NLSSA Roster

The NLSSA Roster is updated Annually.  If you would like to be added to the NLSSA Roster or update your contact information please email NLSSA Staff Section Liaison Diane Chaffin.

2015-2016 NLSSA Executive Board

 
 
President
Charles Williams
Chief Deputy Sergeant at Arms
South Carolina Senate
P.O. Box 142
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: (803) 212-6730
chuckwilliams@scsenate.gov
 
Vice President
Kevin Kuroda
Sergeant At Arms
House Of Representatives
Hawaii Legislature
State Capitol, Room 017
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 586-6500
Fax: (808) 586-6501
kuroda@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Treasurer & Chair - Budget Committee
Sam Smith
Senate Security
Alabama Legislature
11 S. Union St. Suite 720
Montgomery, AL 36130
Phone: (334) 242-7835
Fax: (334) 242-8819
sam21043@bellsouth.net
 
Secretary & Newsletter Editor
Virginia Drew
Director
Statehouse Visitors Center
New Hampshire General Court
107 North Main Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-2154
virginia.drew@leg.state.nh.us
 
1st Trustee
Ted Blazel
Senate Sergeant at Arms
State Capitol, Room B35 South
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, Wisconsin 53707
Phone: (608) 266-1801
Fax: (608) 266-0716
ted.blazel@legis.wisconsin.gov
 
2nd Trustee
Martin Brock
Police Lieutenant
N.C. General Assembly Police Department
209 Chamberlain Drive.
Clayton, NC 27527
Phone: (919) 733-2599
martinb@ncleg.net
 
 
3rd Trustee
Danny Leming
Assistant Chief Sergeant
House Sergeant at Arms
P.O. Box 94062

Baton Rouge, LA
Phone: (225) 923-2983
lemingd@legis.la.gov
 
Sergeant at Arms 
Rod Welsh
Sergeant at Arms, House
P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
Phone: (512) 463-0910
Fax: (512) 463-5896
roderick.welsh@house.state.tx.us
 
Parliamentarian
Anthony (Steve) Pike
Chief of Police
Division of Capitol Police
P.O. Box 1138
Richmond, VA  23218
Phone: (804) 786-2438
steve.pike@dcp.virginia.gov
 
Region 1 - Chair
Mark Arras
Director of Security/
Sergeant at Arms
House of Representatives
P.O. Box 40600
Olympia, WA  98504-0600
Phone: (360) 786-7776
Fax: (360) 786-1186
mark.arras@leg.wa.gov
carlos.jimenez@sen.ca.gov

 

 
 
 
Region 1 - Vice Chair
Lon Paresa
Assistant Sergeant at Arms Hawaii State Legislature
415 S. Beretania Street, Room 017
Honolulu, HI 96813-2437
Phone: (808) 586-6500
Fax: (808) 586-6501 
paresa@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
Region 2 - Chair
Keshauna Murphy
Assistant Sergeant at Arms
P.O. Box 94062
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Phone: (225) 342-1228
Fax: (225) 342-0472
murphyk@legis.state.la.us
 
 
 
Region 2 - Vice Chair
Lisa Macaulay

Senate Associate Sergeant at Arms
2E. Main Street
Madison, WI 53707
Phone:
 (608) 266-1801
Fax: (608) 266-0716
lisa.macaulay@legis.wi.gov


 
 
Region 3 - Chair
Janet Miller
Sergeant at Arms
Vermont Legislature
115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633
Phone: (802) 828-2228
jmiller@leg.state.vt.us
 
Region 3 - Vice Chair
Virginia Drew
Director
State House Visitors Center
New Hampshire General Court
107 North Main Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-2154
virginia.drew@leg.state.nh.us
 
Region 4 - Chair
John Hancock
Captain
SC Dept. of Public Safety
10311 Wilson Blvd.
Blythewood, SC 29016
Phone: (803) 896-5442
jdhancock@schp.org
 
Region 4 - Vice Chair
Anthony (Steve) Pike
Chief of Police
Division of Capitol Police
P.O. Box 1138
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: (804) 786-2438
steve.pike@dcp.virginia.gov
 
 
.