Sports Gambling is Legal Now What

5/14/2018
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Sports Gambling Is Legal: Now What?

Tuesday, Jun. 12, 2018 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

The U.S. Supreme Court has ruled that that Professional and Amateur Sports Protection Act, which prohibited states from authorizing sports-gambling, is unconstitutional. State and Local Legal Center amicus brief writer Richard A. Simpson, Wiley Rein, LLP, will discuss the reasoning of the Supreme Court’s decision in Murphy v. National Collegiate Athletic Association. Ethan Wilson, National Conference of State Legislatures, will discuss what state legislatures have done so far and might do in the future to allow and regulate sports gambling.

View the Webinar

Speakers

  • Richard A. Simpson, Wiley Rein, LLP
  • Ethan Wilson, National Conference of State Legislatures