Innovative Evaluation in New Mexico

10/11/2019
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Innovative Evaluation in New Mexico

Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

The New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee is continually working to improve research methodologies to ensure staff are providing policy makers with the best and most up-to-date research available. The office is working with the Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (J-PAL) at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology on a randomized control trial on the effectiveness of early college high school curricula in New Mexico. Learn about New Mexico's innovative research methodology and J-PAL's State and Local Initiative during this one-hour webinar.

View the Webinar

Moderator

  • Edward Seyler, senior research methodologist, Louisiana Legislative Auditor Performance Audit Services

Speakers

  • Sarah Dinces, program evaluator, New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee
  • Alison Nichols, senior fiscal analyst, New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet