Back 

NLPES St Contacts

National Legislative Program Evaluation Society Executive State Contacts

 

NLPES Logo

This page lists the names of NLPES contacts for each state.

 

 

 




AL | AK | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DE | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VI | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY |


Alabama
Norris Green
Legislative Fiscal Office
State House, Room 620
Montgomery, Ala. 36130
(334) 242-7950
ngreen@lfo.state.al.us

John Segrest
Department of Examiners of Public Accounts
P.O. Box 302251
Montgomery, Ala. 36130-2251 
(334) 242-9200
john.segrest@examiners.alabama.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Alaska 
Kris Curtis
Division of Legislative Audit
kris.curtis@akleg.gov

Juneau Office
333 Willoughby Ave, 6th Floor
PO Box 113300
Juneau, Alaska 99811-3300
(907) 465-3830

Anchorage Office
4341 B Street, Suite 400
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
(907) 561-1445
Back to the top
 
 
Arizona 
Dale Chapman
Office of the Auditor General
2910 N. 44th Street, Suite 410
Phoenix, Ariz. 85018
(602) 553-0333
dchapman@azauditor.gov

Kimberly Hildebrand
Office of the Auditor General
2910 N. 44th Street, Suite 410
Phoenix, Ariz. 85018
(602) 553-0333
khildebrand@azauditor.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Arkansas 
Kim Williams
Division of Legislative Audit
State Capitol, Room 172
Little Rock, Ark. 72201
(501) 683-8600
kim.williams@arklegaudit.gov

Jon Moore
Division of Legislative Audit
State Capitol, Room 172
Little Rock, Ark. 72201
(501) 683-8600
jon.moore@arklegaudit.gov
Back to the top
 
 
California 
Elaine Howle
Bureau of State Audits
621 Capitol Mall, Suite 1200
Sacramento, Calif. 95814
(916) 445-0255
ElaineH@auditor.ca.gov

Margarita Fernandez
Bureau of State Audits
621 Capitol Mall, Ste. 1200
Sacramento, Calif. 95814
(916) 445-0255
margaritaf@auditor.ca.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Dale Carlson

Bureau of State Audits
621 Capitol Mall, Ste. 1200
Sacramento, Calif. 95814
(916) 445-0255
dalec@auditor.ca.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Colorado 
NLPES Executive Committee Member
Greg Fugate

Office of the State Auditor
1525 Sherman Street, 7th Floor
Denver, Colo. 80203
(303) 869-2800
greg.fugate@state.co.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Connecticut 
Ms. Carrie Vibert
Office of Program Review & Investigations
State Capitol, Room 506
Hartford, Conn. 06106-1591
(860) 240-0300
carrie.vibert@cga.ct.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Delaware
Joint Sunset Committee
Legislative Council/Division of Research
411 Legislative Avenue
Legislative Hall
Dover, Del. 19901
(302) 744-4257
Back to the top 
  
 
Florida 
Philip Twogood
Office of Program Policy Analysis & Government Accountability
111 West Madison Street
Room 312
Tallahassee, Fla. 32399-1475
(850) 488-0021
twogood.philip@oppaga.fl.gov

Kathy McGuire
Office of Program Policy Analysis & Government Accountability
111 West Madison Street
Room 312
Tallahassee, Fla. 32399-1475
(850) 717-0516
mcguire.kathy@oppaga.fl.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Georgia 
Leslie McGuire
Performance Audit Division
Georgia Department of Audits and Accounts
270 Washington Street SW, Room 1-156
Atlanta, Ga. 30334
404-651-8927
mcguirel@audits.ga.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Lisa Kieffer

Performance Audit Division
Georgia Department of Audits and Accounts
270 Washington Street SW, Room 1-156
Atlanta Ga. 30334
(404) 651-8867
kiefferl@audits.ga.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Hawaii
Jan Yamane 
Office of the Auditor
465 S. King Street, Rm. 500
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813-2917
(808)587-0800
jyamane@auditor.state.hi.us

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Rachel Hibbard

Office of the Auditor
465 S. King Street, Rm. 500
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813-2917
(808) 587-0807
rhibbard@auditor.state.hi.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Idaho 
Rakesh Mohan
Office of Performance Evaluations
954 West Jefferson St.
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0055
(208) 332-1470
rmohan@ope.idaho.gov
Back to the top 
 
Illinois 
Jim Schlouch
Office of the Auditor General
740 East Ash, Iles Park Plaza
Springfield, Illi. 62703-3154
(217)782-0812
jschlouch@auditor.illinois.gov

Bill Sampias
Office of the Auditor General
740 East Ash, Iles Park Plaza
Springfield, Ill. 62703-3154
(217) 782-3499
oag.auditor@illinois.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Indiana
Jim Landers
Legislative Services Agency
200 W. Washington, Suite 302
Indianapolis, Ind. 46204
(317) 232-9853
jim.landers@iga.in.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Iowa
Holly M. Lyons
Legislative Services Agency
State Capitol, Ground Floor
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0072
(515) 281-7845
holly.lyons@legis.state.ia.us
Back to the top 
  
 

Kansas 
Scott Frank
Legislative Division of Post Audit
800 SW Jackson Street
Suite 1200
Topeka, Kan. 66612-2212
(785) 296-3792
Scott.Frank@lpa.ks.gov

NLPES Executive Comittee Member
Katrin Osterhaus

Legislative Division of Post Audit
800 SW Jackson Street
Suite 1200
Topeka, Kan. 66612-2212
(785) 296-5145
katrin.osterhaus@lpa.ks.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Kentucky 
Greg Hager
Legislative Research Commission
Room 300, Capitol
Frankfort, Ken. 40601
(502) 564-8100
greg.hager@lrc.ky.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Louisiana 
Nicole Edmonson
Louisiana Legislative Auditor
P.O. Box 94397
Baton Rouge, La. 70804-9397
(225) 339-3983
nedmonson@lla.la.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Maine 
Beth Ashcroft
Office of Program Evaluation and Government Accountability
Maine State Legislature
82 SHS
Augusta, Maine  04333-0082
(207) 287-1901
beth.ashcroft@legislature.maine.gov 
 
 
 
Maryland 
Tim Brooks
Office of Legislative Audits
301 W. Preston Street, Room 1201
Baltimore, Md.  21201
(410) 946-5900
tbrooks@ola.state.md.us
Back to the top 

  
 
Massachusetts
Senate Post Audit and Oversight Committee
Room 312/A
State House
Boston, Mass.  02133
(617) 722-1440

House Post Audit and Oversight Committee
State House, Room 146
Boston, Mass. 02133
(617) 722-2575
Back to the top 
  
 
Michigan 
Gerry Schwandt
Office of the Auditor General
201 N. Washington Square
Lansing, Mich. 48913
(517) 334-8050
gschwandt@audgen.michigan.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Minnesota 
Joel Alter
Office of the Legislative Auditor
658 Cedar Street, 1st Floor South
St. Paul, Minn. 55155
(651) 296-8313
joel.alter@state.mn.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Mississippi 
Max Arinder
Legislative PEER Committee
P.O. Box 1204
Jackson, Miss. 39215-1204
(601) 359-1226
max.arinder@peer.ms.gov

James Barber
Legislative PEER Committee
P.O. Box 1204
Jackson, Miss. 39215-1204
(601) 359-1226
james.barber@peer.ms.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Missouri 
Mickey Wilson
Oversight Division
Joint Committee on Legislative Research
State Capitol, Room 312
Jefferson City, Mo. 65101
(573) 526-8120
mickey.wilson@lr.mo.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Montana 
NLPES Executive Committee Member
Angus Maciver

Legislative Audit Division
PO Box 201705
Helena, Mont 59620-1705
(406) 444-3122
amaciver@mt.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Nebraska 
Martha Carter
Legislative Audit Office
Performance Audit Section
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, Neb. 68509-4604
(402) 471-1282
mcarter@leg.ne.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Nevada 
Paul Townsend
Legislative Counsel Bureau Audit Division
Legislative Building
401 S. Carson Street
Carson City, Nev. 89701-4747
(775) 684-6815
townsend@lcb.state.nv.us
Back to the top 
  
 
New Hampshire 
Stephen P. Fox, Ph.D.
Legislative Budget Assistant Office, Audit Division
107 N. Main Street, Room 102
Concord, N.H. 03301-4906
(603) 271-2785
stephen.fox@leg.state.nh.us 
Back to the top 
  
 
New Jersey
Stephen Eells
Office of the State Auditor
P.O. Box 067
Trenton, N.J. 8625-0067
(609) 292-3700
seells@njleg.org
Back to the top 
   
New Mexico 
NLPES Executive Committee Member
Charles Sallee

New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee
325 Don Gaspar - Suite 101
Santa Fe, N.M. 87501
(505) 986-4528
charles.sallee@nmlegis.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
New York
Andrea Zaretzki
Legislative Oversight
NY State Assembly-Empire State Plaza
Agency Building 4, 12th Floor
Albany, N.Y. 12245
(518) 455-3039
Back to the top 
  
 
North Carolina
John W. Turcotte
Program Evaluation Division
North Carolina General Assembly
Legislative Office Building Rooms 206 A and B
300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, N.C. 27603-5925
919-301-1399
john.turcotte@ncleg.net

Doris Gilbert
Legislative Office Building Rooms 206 A and B
300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, N.C. 27603-5925
919-301-1402
doris.gilbert@ncleg.net
Back to the top 
  
 
North Dakota
Legislative Council
State Capitol
600 E. Boulevard
Bismarck, N.D. 58505-0360
(701) 328-2916
lcouncil@nd.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Ohio 
Legislative Service Commission
Vern Rife Center
77 South High Street
Columbus, Ohio  43215-6136
Phone: (614) 466-3615
Back to the top 
  
 
Oklahoma
Lisa Hodges
State Agency Division
Office of State Auditor and Inspector
State Capitol, Room 100
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, Okla.  73105
(405) 522-6443
lhodges@sai.ok.gov
Back to the top

 
Oregon
Ken Rocco
Oregon Legislative Services
900 Court Street NE, Room H-178
Salem, Ore. 97301
(503) 986-1844
ken.g.rocco@state.or.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Pennsylvania
Philip Durgin
Legislative Budget & Finance Committee
P.O. Box 8737
Harrisburg, Penn. 17105-8737
(717) 783-1600
pdurgin@palbfc.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Rhode Island 
Auditor General
State of Rhode Island
86 Weybosset Street
Providence, R.I.  02903-2800
(401) 222-2435
ag@oag.ri.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
South Carolina
Perry Simpson
South Carolina General Assembly
Legislative Audit Council
1331 Elmwood Avenue, Suite 315
Columbia, S.C.  29201
(803) 253-7612
psimpson@lac.sc.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Marcia Lindsay

South Carolina General Assembly
Legislative Audit Council
1331 Elmwood Avenue, Suite 315
Columbia, SC  29201
(803) 253-7612
mlindsay@lac.sc.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
South Dakota
Martin L. Guindon
Department of Legislative Audit
427 S. Chapelle
C/O 500 E. Capitol
Pierre, S.D.  57501
(605)  773-3595
marty.guindon@state.sd.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Tennessee
Deborah Loveless
Administration and Performance Audit
Division of State Audit
1500 James K. Polk Building
Nashville, Tenn. 37243-0264
(615) 401-7897
deborah.loveless@cot.tn.gov
 

Phillip E. Doss, Ph.D.
Offices of Research and Education Accountability
Suite 1700  James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tenn.  37243
(615) 401-7869
Phillip.Doss@cot.tn.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Texas
Julie Ivie
Legislative Budget Board
P.O. Box 12666
Capitol Station
Austin, Tex.78711 
(512) 463-1200
Julie.Ivie@lbb.state.tx.us

Kelly Linder
Texas State Auditor's Office
P.O. Box 12067
Austin, Tex. 78711-2067
(512) 936-9327
klinder@sao.state.tx.us

Ken Levine
Sunset Advisory Commission 
P.O. Box 13066
Austin, Tex. 78711
(512) 463-1300
ken.levine@sunset.state.tx.us

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Karl Spock

Sunset Advisory Commission 
P.O. Box 13066
Austin, Tex. 78711
(512) 463-1300
karl.spock@sunset.state.tx.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Utah 
John Schaff
Office of the Legislative Auditor General
W315 State Capitol
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-5315
(801) 538-1033
Jschaff@le.utah.gov

Tim Osterstock
Office of the Legislative Auditor General
W315 State Capitol
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-5315
(801) 538-1033
tosterstock@le.utah.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Wayne Kidd

Office of the Legislative Auditor General
W315 State Capitol
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-5315
(801) 538-1033
wkidd@le.utah.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Vermont
Vermont Legislative Council
115 State Street, Drawer 33
Montpelier, Vt.  05633
(802) 828-2231
Back to the top 

 
Virgin Island
Post Audit Division
Legislature of the Virgin Islands
P.O. Box 1690
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands  00804
(340) 774-2506
Back to the top 
 
Virginia 
Hal Greer
Virginia Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission
Suite 1100, General Assembly Building
201 North 9th Street
Richmond, Va. 23219
(804) 786-1258
hgreer@jlarc.virginia.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Nathalie Molliet-Ribet

Virginia Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission
Suite 1100, General Assembly Building
201 North 9th Street
Richmond, Va. 23219
(804) 371-4594
nmolliet@jlarc.virginia.gov
Back to the top 

 
Washington 
Keenan Konopaski
Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
P.O. Box 40910
Olympia, Wash. 98504
(360) 786-5187
konopaski.keenan@leg.wa.gov

John Woolley
Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
P.O. Box 40910
Olympia, Wash. 98504
(360) 786-5184
john.woolley@leg.wa.gov

Valerie Whitener
Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
P.O. Box 40910
Olympia, Wash. 98504
(360) 786-5191
valerie.whitener@leg.wa.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
West Virginia 
Aaron Allred
Joint Committee on Government and Finance
1900 Kanawha Blvd East, Building 1, Room E-132
Charleston, W. Va. 25305-0610
(304) 347-4800
aaron.allred@wvlegislature.gov

John Sylvia
Performance Evaluation and Research Division
Building I, Room W-314, State Capitol
Charleston, W. Va. 25305-0610
(304) 347-4891
john.sylvia@wvlegislature.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Wisconsin 
James "Joe" Chrisman
Wisconsin Legislative Audit Bureau
22 E. Mifflin Street, Suite 500
Madison, Wisc.  53703-2512
608-266-2818
joe.chrisman@legis.wi.gov
Back to the top 

 
Wyoming 
Michael Swank
Legislative Service Office
213 State Capitol
Cheyenne, Wyo. 82002
(307) 777-7881
michael.swank@wyoleg.gov
Back to the top


Last updated 8/6/14

 

Share this: 
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures