National Legislative Program Evaluation Society State Contacts

 

NLPES Logo

This page lists the names of NLPES contacts for each state.

 

 

 




AL | AK | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DE | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VI | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY |


Alabama
Rachel Riddle
Chief Examiner
Department of Examiners of Public Accounts
P.O. Box 302251
Montgomery, Ala. 36130-2251
(334) 242-9200 
 info@examiners.alabama.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Alaska 
Kris Curtis
Legislative Auditor
Division of Legislative Audit
kris.curtis@akleg.gov

Juneau Office
333 Willoughby Ave, 6th Floor
PO Box 113300
Juneau, Alaska 99811-3300
(907) 465-3830

Anchorage Office
4341 B Street, Suite 400
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
(907) 561-1445
Back to the top
 
 
Arizona 
Dot Reinhard
Performance Audit Manager
Office of the Auditor General
2910 N. 44th Street, Suite 410
Phoenix, Ariz. 85018
(602) 553-0333
dreinhard@azauditor.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Arkansas 
Kim Williams
Assistant Legislative Auditor-Investigations
Division of Legislative Audit
State Capitol, Room 172
Little Rock, Ark. 72201
(501) 683-8600
kim.williams@arklegaudit.gov

Jon Moore
Deputy Legislative Auditor-State Agencies
Division of Legislative Audit
State Capitol, Room 172
Little Rock, Ark. 72201
(501) 683-8600
jon.moore@arklegaudit.gov
Back to the top
 
 
California 
Elaine Howle
State Auditor
State Auditor's Office
621 Capitol Mall, Suite 1200
Sacramento, Calif. 95814
(916) 445-0255
ElaineH@auditor.ca.gov

Margarita Fernandez
Chief-Public Affairs
State Auditor's Office
621 Capitol Mall, Ste. 1200
Sacramento, Calif. 95814
(916) 445-0255
margaritaf@auditor.ca.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Paul Navarro

State Auditor's Office
621 Capitol Mall, Ste. 1200
Sacramento, Calif. 95814
(916) 445-0255
pauln@auditor.ca.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Colorado 
Greg Fugate
Audit Manager
Office of the State Auditor
1525 Sherman Street, 7th Floor
Denver, Colo. 80203
(303) 869-2800
greg.fugate@state.co.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Connecticut 
Maura Pardo
Administrative Auditor
Performance Audit Unit
Auditors of Public Accounts
20 Trinity Street, 3rd Floor
Hartford, CT 06106-1628
(860) 240-5300
Maura.Pardo@cga.ct.gov
Back to the top 

   
Delaware
Joint Sunset Committee
Legislative Council-Division of Research
411 Legislative Avenue
Legislative Hall
Dover, Del. 19901
(302) 744-4257
Back to the top 
 

District of Columbia
Kathy Patterson
D.C. Auditor
Office of the D.C. Auditor
717 - 14th Street NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005
202-727-3600
kathy.patterson@dc.gov

   
Florida 
Philip Twogood
Coordinator
Office of Program Policy Analysis & Government Accountability
111 West Madison Street
Room 312
Tallahassee, Fla. 32399-1475
(850) 488-0021
twogood.philip@oppaga.fl.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Georgia 
Leslie McGuire
Director
Performance Audit Division
Georgia Department of Audits and Accounts
270 Washington Street SW, Room 1-156
Atlanta, Ga. 30334
404-651-8927
mcguirel@audits.ga.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Shunti Taylor

Audit Manager
Performance Audit Division
Georgia Department of Audits and Accounts
270 Washington Street SW, Room 1-156
Atlanta Ga. 30334
(404) 651-8866
taylorsh@audits.ga.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Hawaii
Les Kondo
State Auditor
Office of the Auditor

465 S. King Street, Rm. 500
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813-2917
(808) 587-0800
les.kondo@hawaii.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Idaho 
Rakesh Mohan
Director
Office of Performance Evaluations
954 West Jefferson St.
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0055
(208) 332-1470
rmohan@ope.idaho.gov
Back to the top 

 
Illinois 
Joe Butcher
Assistant Director
Performance Audit Division
Office of the Auditor General
740 East Ash, Iles Park Plaza
Springfield, Ill. 62703-3154
(217)785-1502
jbutcher@auditor.illinois.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Indiana
Jessica Harmon
Director
Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis
200 W. Washington, Suite 301
Indianapolis, Ind. 46204
(317) 232-9854
jessica.harmon@iga.in.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Iowa
Holly M. Lyons
Director-Fiscal Services Division
Legislative Services Agency
State Capitol, Ground Floor
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0072
(515) 281-7845
holly.lyons@legis.iowa.gov
Back to the top 

  

Kansas 
Justin Stowe
Post Auditor
Legislative Division of Post Audit
800 SW Jackson Street
Suite 1200
Topeka, Kan. 66612-2212
(785) 296-3792
justin.stowe@lpa.ks.gov

NLPES Executive Comittee Member
Kristen Rottinghaus

Principal Auditor
Legislative Division of Post Audit
800 SW Jackson Street
Suite 1200
Topeka, Kan. 66612-2212
(785) 296-5835
kristen.rottinghaus@lpa.ks.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Kentucky 
Greg Hager
Committee Staff Administrator
Program Review & Investigations Committee
Capitol Annex 465
702 Capital Avenue
Frankfort, Ken. 40601
(502) 564-8100
greg.hager@lrc.ky.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Louisiana 
NLPES Executive Comittee Member
Karen Leblanc
Assistant Legislative Auditor & Director of Performance Audit Services
Louisiana Legislative Auditor
P.O. Box 94397
Baton Rouge, La. 70804-9397
(225) 339-3950
kleblanc@lla.la.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Maine 
Danielle Fox
Director
Office of Program Evaluation and Government Accountability
Maine State Legislature
82 State House Station
Augusta, Maine  04333-0082
(207) 287-1901
danielle.fox@legislature.maine.gov  
 
 
Maryland 
Greg Hook
Acting Director-Performance Audit Division
Office of Legislative Audits
301 W. Preston Street, Room 1201
Baltimore, Md.  21201
(410) 946-5900
ghook@ola.state.md.us
Back to the top   

 
Massachusetts
Senate Post Audit and Oversight Committee
Room 416, State House
Boston, Mass.  02133
(617) 722-1572

Senate Post Audit and Oversight Committee
Room 416, State House
Boston, Mass.  02133
(617) 722-1572

Senate Post Audit and Oversight Committee
Room 416, State House
Boston, Mass.  02133
(617) 722-1572

House Post Audit and Oversight Committee
State House, Room 146
Boston, Mass. 02133
(617) 722-2575
Back to the top 
  
 
Michigan 
Yvonne Benn
Audit Manager
Office of the Auditor General
201 N. Washington Square
Lansing, Mich. 48913
(517) 334-8050
ybenn@audgen.michigan.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Mary Jo Koschay

Audit Division Administrator
Office of the Auditor General
201 N. Washington Square
Lansing, Mich. 48913
(517) 334-8050
mkoschay@audgen.michigan.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Minnesota 
Joel Alter
Director of Special Reviews
Office of the Legislative Auditor
658 Cedar Street, 1st Floor South
St. Paul, Minn. 55155
(651) 296-8313
joel.alter@state.mn.us

Judy Randall
Deputy Legislative Auditor
Program Evaluation Division
Office of the Legislative Auditor
658 Cedar Street, 1st Floor South
St. Paul, Minn. 55155
(651) 296-1227
judy.randall@state.mn.us
Back to the top 
  
 
Mississippi 
James Barber
Director
Legislative PEER Committee
P.O. Box 1204
Jackson, Miss. 39215-1204
(601) 359-1226
james.barber@peer.ms.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Linda Triplett
Director-Performance Accountability Office
Legislative PEER Committee
P.O. Box 1204
Jackson, Miss. 39215-1204
(601) 359-1226
linda.triplett@peer.ms.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Missouri 
Kyle Rieman
Director-Oversight Division
Joint Committee on Legislative Research
State Capitol, Room 312
Jefferson City, Mo. 65101
(573) 751-4143
kyle.rieman@lr.mo.gov 
Back to the top 
  
 
Montana 
Angus Maciver
Legislative Auditor
Legislative Audit Division
PO Box 201705
Helena, Mont 59620-1705
(406) 444-3122
amaciver@mt.gov

Joe Murray
Deputy Legislative Auditor-Performance Audits
Legislative Audit Division
PO Box 201705
Helena, Mont 59620-1705
(406) 444-3122
jmurray@mt.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Nebraska 
Martha Carter
Legislative Auditor
Legislative Audit Office
Performance Audit Section
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, Neb. 68509-4604
(402) 471-1282
mcarter@leg.ne.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Nevada 
Daniel Crossman 
Chief Deputy Legislative Auditor
Legislative Counsel Bureau Audit Division
Legislative Building
401 S. Carson Street
Carson City, Nev. 89701-4747
(775) 684-6815
dcrossman@lcb.state.nv.us
Back to the top 
  
 
New Hampshire 
Stephen Smith
Director of Audits
Audit Division
Legislative Budget Assistant Office
107 N. Main Street, Room 102
Concord, N.H. 03301-4906
(603) 271-2785
stephen.smith@leg.state.nh.us 
Back to the top 
  
 
New Jersey
Stephen Eells
State Auditor
Office of the State Auditor
P.O. Box 067
Trenton, N.J. 8625-0067
(609) 292-3700
seells@njleg.org
Back to the top 
   
New Mexico 
Charles Sallee
Deputy Director-Fiscal
New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee
325 Don Gaspar - Suite 101
Santa Fe, N.M. 87501
(505) 986-4528
charles.sallee@nmlegis.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Jon Courtney

Deputy Director-Program Evaluation
New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee
325 Don Gaspar - Suite 101
Santa Fe, N.M. 87501
(505) 986-4539
jon.courtney@nmlegis.gov
Back to the top 
  
  
North Carolina
John W. Turcotte
Director
Program Evaluation Division
North Carolina General Assembly
Legislative Office Building Room 100
300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, N.C. 27603-5925
919-301-1399
john.turcotte@ncleg.net

Doris Gilbert
Assistant to the Director
Program Evaluation Division

Legislative Office Building Room 100
300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, N.C. 27603-5925
919-301-1402
doris.gilbert@ncleg.net

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Kiernan McGorty
Principal Program Evaluator & General Counsel
Program Evaluation Division
Legislative Office Building, Suite 100
Raleigh, N.C. 27603-5925
(919) 301-1393
kiernan.mcgorty@ncleg.net

Back to the top   
 
North Dakota
Legislative Council
State Capitol
600 E. Boulevard
Bismarck, N.D. 58505-0360
(701) 328-2916
lcouncil@nd.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Ohio 
Legislative Service Commission
Vern Rife Center
77 South High Street
Columbus, Ohio  43215-6136
(614) 466-3615

Lauren Monowar-Jones
Director
Joint Education Oversight Committee
77 South High Street
Columbus, Ohio  43215-6136
(614) 466-5983
lauren.jones@jeoc.ohio.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Oklahoma
Legislative Office of Fiscal Transparency
State Capitol, Room B30
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, Okla.  73105
(405) 521-4144
Back to the top

 
Oregon
Theresa McHugh
Principal Analyst
Oregon Legislative Fiscal Office
900 Court Street NE, Room H-178
Salem, Ore. 97301
(503) 986-1815
theresa.mchugh@oregonlegislature.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
Pennsylvania
 

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Patricia Berger
Executive Director
Legislative Budget & Finance Committee

P.O. Box 8737
Harrisburg, Penn. 17105-8737
(717) 783-1600
pberger@palbfc.us

Back to the top 
  
 
Rhode Island 
Auditor General
State of Rhode Island
86 Weybosset Street
Providence, R.I.  02903-2800
(401) 222-2435
ag@oag.ri.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
South Carolina
K. Earle Powell
Director
Legislative Audit Council
1331 Elmwood Avenue, Suite 315
Columbia, S.C.  29201
(803) 253-7612
epowell@lac.sc.gov

Marcia Lindsay
Deputy Director
Legislative Audit Council
1331 Elmwood Avenue, Suite 315
Columbia, SC  29201
(803) 253-7612
mlindsay@lac.sc.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
South Dakota
Martin L. Guindon
Auditor General
Department of Legislative Audit
427 S. Chapelle
C/O 500 E. Capitol
Pierre, S.D.  57501
(605)  773-3595
marty.guindon@state.sd.us

Jason Hancock
Director
Legislative Research Council
500 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 773-3251 
jason.hancock@sdlegislature.gov
Back to the top   

 
Tennessee
Deborah Loveless
Director-Administration and Performance Audit
Division of State Audit
425 - 5th Avenue North
Nashville, Tenn. 37243
(615) 401-7897
deborah.loveless@cot.tn.gov
 

Russell Moore 
Director
Office of Research and Education Accountability
Cordell Hull Building
425 - 5th Avenue North
Nashville, Tenn.  37243
(615) 401-7796
russell.moore@cot.tn.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Texas

Legislative Budget Board
P.O. Box 12666
Capitol Station
Austin, Tex.78711 
(512) 463-1200
 

Becky Beachy
Texas State Auditor's Office
1501 N. Congress Avenue
Austin, Tex. 78701
(512) 936-9500
becky.beachy@sao.texas.gov
 

Jennifer Jones 
Director
Sunset Advisory Commission 
P.O. Box 13066
Austin, Tex. 78711
(512) 463-1300
jennifer.jones@sunset.texas.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Emily Johnson

Senior Analyst
Sunset Advisory Commission 

P.O. Box 13066
Austin, Tex. 78711
(512) 463-1300
emily.johnson@sunset.texas.gov

Back to the top 

  
 
Utah 
Kade Minchey 
Legislative Auditor General
Office of the Legislative Auditor General
W315 State Capitol
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-5315
(801) 538-1033
kminchey@le.utah.gov

Wayne Kidd
Audit Supervisor
Office of the Legislative Auditor General
W315 State Capitol
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-5315
(801) 538-1033
wkidd@le.utah.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Vermont
Vermont Legislative Council
115 State Street, Drawer 33
Montpelier, Vt.  05633
(802) 828-2231
Back to the top 

 
Virgin Island
Post Audit Division
Legislature of the Virgin Islands
P.O. Box 1690
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands  00804
(340) 774-2506
Back to the top 
 
Virginia 
Hal Greer
Director
Virginia Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission
919 East Main Street, Suite 2101
Richmond, Va. 23219
(804) 786-1258
hgreer@jlarc.virginia.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Erik Beecroft
Methodologist
Virginia Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission
919 East Main Street, Suite 2101
Richmond, Va. 23219
(804) 371-4592
ebeecroft@jlarc.virginia.gov

Back to the top 

 
Washington 
Keenan Konopaski
Legislative Auditor
Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
P.O. Box 40910
Olympia, Wash. 98504
(360) 786-5187
keenan.konopaski@leg.wa.gov

Valerie Whitener
Deputy Legislative Auditor
Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
P.O. Box 40910
Olympia, Wash. 98504
(360) 786-5191
valerie.whitener@leg.wa.gov

NLPES Executive Committee Member
Eric Thomas

Audit Coordinator
Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee

P.O. Box 40910
Olympia, Wash. 98504
(360) 786-5182
eric.thomas@leg.wa.gov

Back to the top 
  
 
West Virginia 
Aaron Allred
Legislative Auditor
Joint Committee on Government and Finance
1900 Kanawha Blvd East, Building 1, Room E-132
Charleston, W. Va. 25305-0610
(304) 347-4800
aaron.allred@wvlegislature.gov

Justin Robinson
Director
Post Audit Division
State Capitol Complex, Bldg. 1, Room 329W
Charleston, W. Va. 25305
304-347-4880
justin.robinson@wvlegislature.gov

John Sylvia
Director
Performance Evaluation and Research Division
Building I, Room W-314, State Capitol
Charleston, W. Va. 25305-0610
(304) 347-4891
john.sylvia@wvlegislature.gov
Back to the top 
  
 
Wisconsin 
Joe Chrisman
State Auditor
Wisconsin Legislative Audit Bureau
22 E. Mifflin Street, Suite 500
Madison, Wisc.  53703-2512
608-266-2818
joe.chrisman@legis.wi.gov
Back to the top 

 
Wyoming 
Joy Hill
Program Evaluation & Research Manager
Program Evaluation & Research Division
Legislative Service Office
213 State Capitol
Cheyenne, Wyo. 82002
(307) 777-7881
joy.hill@wyoleg.gov
Back to the top


Last updated  10/3/19