Back 

LSCC Members Roster

LSCC Members Roster

10/22/2014

Legislative Staff Coordinating Committee (LSCC) 2014-2015 Roster

(as of October 22, 2014)

 

NCSL Contacts:
Larry Morandi, Division Director
Joyce Johnson, Director's Assistant
Send Updates/Corrections to Joyce Johnson

Contents

Related Documents & Resources

NCSL Executive Committee Officers

Margaret 'Peggy' Piety
Staff Chair

Staff Attorney
Legislative Services Agency
Indiana General Assembly
200 W. Washington Street, Suite 301
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
(317) 233-9604
fax (317) 232-9511

peggy.piety@iga.in.gov

Karl Aro
Staff Vice Chair

Executive Director
Department of Legislative Services
Maryland General Assembly
90 State Circle
Annapolis, Maryland 21401-1911
(301) 970-5200
fax (301) 970-5205
karl.aro@mlis.state.md.us

Thomas W. Wright
Immediate Past Staff Chair/Secretary-Treasurer, NCSL Foundation for State Legislatures
Chief of Staff
Office of the Speaker
Alaska Legislature
716 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 600
Anchorage, Alaska 99501
(907) 269-2030
tom.wright@akleg.gov

NCSL Executive Committee At-Large Members

Stephanie Barrett
Associate Fiscal Officer
Joint Fiscal Office
Vermont General Assembly
1 Baldwin St Drawer 33
Montpelier, Vermont  05633-5701
(802) 828-5973
fax (802) 828-2483
sbarrett@leg.state.vt.us

Jon Heining

General Counsel

Texas Legislative Council

Texas Legislature

PO Box 12128

Austin, Texas 78711-2128 

(512) 463-1151

fax (512) 463-0157

jon.heining@tlc.state.tx.us

Rich Beckwith
Director of Information Services
House of Representatives
Missouri General Assembly
201 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
(573) 751-2357
fax (573) 751-3292
rich.beckwith@house.mo.gov

Debra Levine
Executive Director
Task Force on Demographic Research and Reapportionment
New York Senate
250 Broadway, 21st Floor
New York, New York 10007
(212) 618-1117
DLevine@LATFOR.state.ny.us

Raul Burciaga
Director
Legislative Council Service
New Mexico Legislature
490 Old Santa Fe Trail, Suite 411
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
(505) 986-4671
fax (505) 986-4680
raul.burciaga@nmlegis.gov

Julie Pelegrin
Assistant Director
Legislative Legal Services
Colorado General Assembly
Room 091 State Capitol
200 E Colfax Avenue
Denver, Colorado  80203-1782
(303) 866-2700
fax (303) 866-4157 
julie.pelegrin@state.co.us

Melissa Calderwood-Renick
Assistant Director for Research
Legislative Research Department
Kansas Legislature
Room 68-W
300 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504
(785) 296-3181
fax (785) 296-3824
Melissa.Renick@klrd.ks.gov

Walker Reagan
Research Division Director
North Carolina General Assembly
LOB, Suite 545
300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27603-5925
(919) 733-2578
fax (919) 715-8365
walker.reagan@ncleg.net

Martha Carter
Legislative Auditor
Nebraska Legislature
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4604
(402) 471-0072
fax (402) 479-0967
mcarter@leg.ne.gov

Jim W. Smith

Director

Legislative Council

North Dakota Legislative Assembly

State Capitol

600 East Boulevard Avenue

Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0360 

(701) 328-2916

fax (701) 328-3615

jsmith@nd.gov

Lore Christopher

Human Resources Director

Legislative Administration

Oregon Legislative Assembly

900 Court St NE

Salem, Oregon 97301 

(503) 986-1370

fax (503) 986-1684

lore.d.christopher@state.or.us

David Teal
Director
Legislative Finance Division
Alaska Legislature
P.O. Box 113200
Juneau, Alaska 99811-3200
(907) 465-3795
fax (907) 465-1327
david_teal@legis.state.ak.us

Ann Cornwell
Director/Secretary of the Senate
Arkansas Senate
Arkansas General Assembly
State Capitol Bldg Rm 320
500 Woodlane
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1089
(501) 682-5951
fax (501) 682-2917
ann.cornwell@senate.ar.gov

Chuck Truesdell

Legislative Fiscal Analyst, Office of Budget Review

Legislative Research Commission

Kentucky General Assembly

Room 136 Capitol Annex

702 Capitol Avenue

Frankfort, Kenkucky 40601 

(502) 564-8100  ext 578

fax (502) 564-6543

chuck.truesdell@lrc.ky.gov

Lisa Davis
Assistant Clerk
House of Representatives
Mississippi Legislature
PO Box 1018
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1018
(601) 359-3360
fax (601) 359-3728
lmdavis@house.ms.gov

Charles (Chuck) Douglas Williams, Jr.
Chief Deputy Sergeant at Arms
Senate
South Carolina General Assembly
PO Box 142
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
(803) 212-6730
fax (803) 212-6734
chuckWilliams@scsenate.gov

2014-2015 Discretionary Appointments

Sabah Eltareb
Assistant Director
California Research Bureau
California Legislature
P.O. Box 942837
900 N. Street, Suite 300
Sacramento, California  94237-0001
(916) 653-8532
fax (916) 654-5829
Sabah.Eltareb@library.ca.gov

 

Nathan Hatfield
Assistant Clerk
Senate
Virginia General Assembly
PO Box 396
Richmond, Virginia  23218 
(804) 698-7400
fax (804) 698-7670
nhatfield@senate.virginia.gov

Linda Pittsford
Deputy Director and Senate Affairs Liaison
Information Systems Division
Texas Legislative Council
P. O. Box 12128
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-1160
fax (512) 463-9026
linda.pittsford@tlc.state.tx.us

 

Jan K. Yamane
Acting Auditor
Office of the State Auditor
465 S. King Street, Room 500
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
(808) 587-0800
fax (808) 587-0830
jyamane@auditor.state.hi.us

Ex-Officio Members

Susan Byorth Fox
Co-Staff Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Executive Director
Legislative Services Division
PO Box 201706
Helena, Montana 59620
(406) 444-3064
sfox@mt.gov


Ken Levine
Co-Staff Chair, NCSL Standing Committees
Director
Sunset Commission
Texas Legislature
PO Box 13066
Austin, Texas  78711
(512) 463-1300
fax (512) 463-0705
Ken.Levine@sunset.state.tx.us

 

Sarah Freeman
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees
Senior Staff Attorney
Legislative Services Agency
Indiana General Assembly
200 W. Washington St., Suite 301
Indianapolis, Indiana  46204
(317) 232-9594
fax (317) 232-9511
sfreeman@iga.in.gov 

Carol Shaw
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Principal Program Evaluator
Program Evaluation Division
North Carolina General Assembly
300 N Salisbury Street
Raleigh, North Carolina  27603-5925
(919) 301-1216
fax (919) 301-1406
Carol.Shaw@ncleg.net

 

John Snyder
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Committee Staff Administrator
Kentucky General Assembly
Room 014, Capitol Annex
702 Capitol Avenue
Frankfort, Kentucky  40601
(502) 564-8100 EXT 478
fax (502) 564-6543 
john.snyder@lrc.ky.gov
 

Gwennetta Tatum
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Staff Attorney
House of Representatives
Mississippi Legislature
PO Box 1018
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1018
(601) 359-3310 
fax (601) 359-2928 
gtatum@house.ms.gov

Section Officers

American Society of Legislative Clerks and Secretaries (ASLCS)

Russell A. Humphrey
President, ASLCS

Chief Clerk
Tennessee General Assembly
Second Floor, State Capitol
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
(615) 741-2730
fax (615) 741-7100
russell.humphrey@capitol.tn.gov

 

Susan Furlong
President-Elect, ASLCS

Chief Clerk
Assembly, Room 1109
401 S. Carson Street
Carson City, Nevada 89701
(775) 684-8556
fax (775) 684-8533
susan.furlong@asm.state.nv.us

NCSL Liaison: Angela Andrews

National Association of Legislative Fiscal Offices (NALFO)

Alan Calandro
President, NALFO

Director
Office of Fiscal Analysis
Connecticut General Assembly
Legislative Office Building, Room 5200
300 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, Connecticut 06106
(860) 240-0200
Fax (860) 240-0052
alan.calandro@cga.ct.gov

 

David Teal
President-Elect, NALFO
Director
Legislative Finance Division
Alaska Legislature
P.O. Box 113200
Juneau, Alaska  99811-3200
(907) 465-3002
fax (907) 465-1327
David.Teal@akleg.gov

NCSL Liaison: Erica Michel

Leadership Staff Section (LSS)

Aurora Hauke
Chair, LSS

Caucus Staff
House Minority Caucus
Alaska Legislature
State Capitol, Room 404
120 4th Street
Juneau, Alaska 99801-1182
(907) 465-4766
fax (907) 465-4748
aurora.hauke@akleg.gov

 

Naomi Miller
First Vice Chair, LSS
District Director
Texas House of Representatives
Texas Legislature
7373 Broadway #202A
San Antonio, Texas  78209
(210) 828-4411
fax (210) 832-9994
naomi.miller@speaker.state.tx.us

 

NCSL Liaison: Natalie O'Donnell Wood

National Association of Legislative Information Technology (NALIT)

Joel Redding
Chair, NALIT

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Legislative Research Commission
Kentucky General Assembly
Room 26 Annex
702 Capitol Avenue
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-8100 ext 460
fax (502) 564-6543
joel.redding@lrc.ky.gov

 

Terri Clark

Vice Chair, NALIT

Director of Technical Services

Legislative Office of Information Services

Kansas Legislature

Suite 063-W

300 SW 10th Avenue

Topeka, Kansas  66612-1504

(785) 296-5433

Terri.clark@las.ks.gov

 

NCSL Liaison: Pam Greenberg

Legal Services Staff Section (LSSS)

Scott Harrison
Chair, LSSS

Assistant Revisor of Statutes
Room 358, State Capitol
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509
(402) 471-2225
fax (402) 471-0407
sharrison@leg.ne.gov

 

Wendy Jackson

Vice Chair, LSSS

Senior Legislative Editor

Legislative Reference Bureau

Wisconsin Legislature

One East Main Street, Suite 200

Madison, Wisconsin  53703 

(608) 266-9983

wendy.jackson@legis.wisconsin.gov

NCSL Liaison: Kae Warnock

National Legislative Program Evaluation Society (NLPES)

Wayne Kidd
Chair, NLPES

Audit Supervisor
Legislative Auditor General's Office
Utah Legislature
W315 State Capitol Complex
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(801) 538-1033
fax (801) 538-1063
wkidd@le.utah.gov

 

Nathalie Molliet-Ribet
Vice Chair, NLPES

Senior Associate Director

Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission
Virginia General Assembly

General Assembly Building, Suite 1100

201 North 9th Street

Richmond, Virginia 23219

(804) 371-4594 | fax (804) 371-0101

nmolliet@jlarc.virginia.gov


NCSL Liaison: Brenda Erickson

Legislative Information and Communication Staff Section (LINCS)

Cory Stewart
Chair, LINCS

Director of Public Information
Office of Public Information
Louisiana House of Representatives
900 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802
(225) 342-7646
fax (225) 337-2372
stewartc@legis.la.gov

 

Dennis Yoder
Vice Chair, LINCS
Audio Manager
Senate Media Services
PO Box 12068
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-0300
dennis.yoder@senate.state.tx.us

NCSL Liaison: Jane Andrade

National Legislative Services and Security Association (NLSSA)

Charles (Chuck) Douglas Williams, Jr.
President, NLSSA

Chief Deputy Sergeant at Arms
Senate
PO Box 142
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
(803) 212-6730
fax (803) 212-6734
chuckwilliams@scsenate.gov

 

Kevin Kuroda
Vice President, NLSSA

Sergeant-at-Arms
House of Representatives
Hawaii Legislature
State Capitol Rm 017
415 S Beretania Street
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
(808) 586-6500
fax (808) 586-6501
kuroda@capitol.hawaii.gov

NCSL Liaison: Morgan Cullen

Legislative Research Librarians Staff Section (LRL)

Sonia Gavin
Chair, LRL

Legislative Information Resources Manager
Legislative Services Division
Montana Legislature
Capitol Building Room 10F
1301 East 6th Ave
Helena, Montana 59601
(406) 444-4848
fax (406) 444-2588
sgavin@mt.gov

 

Jennifer Bernier
Vice Chair, LRL
Head Librarian
Legislative Library
Connecticut General Assembly
Legislative Ofc Bldg Rm 5400
300 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, Conneticut  06106
(860) 240-8888 
fax (860) 240-8881 
jennifer.bernier@cga.ct.gov

NCSL Liaison: Jeanne Mejeur

Research & Committee Staff Section (RACSS)

Bryant Howe
Chair, RACSS

Assistant Director
Legislative Research & General Counsel
W210 House Bldg
State Capitol Complex
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(801) 538-1032
bhowe@le.utah.gov

 

Charlotte Carter-Yamauchi

Vice Chair, RACSS
Acting Director
Legislative Reference Bureau
Hawaii Legislature
State Capitol,  Room 446
415 S Beretania Street
Honolulu, Hawaii  96813  
(808) 587-0666
fax (808) 587-0681 
yamauchi@capitol.hawaii.gov
 
NCSL Liaison: Jeanne Mejeur

 

 

 

 

Share this: 
Fall Forum 2014
State Vote
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures