Back 

LSCC Members Roster

LSCC Members Roster

Joyce Johnson 5/21/2014

Legislative Staff Coordinating Committee (LSCC) 2013-2014 Roster

(as of May 21, 2014)

NCSL Contacts:
Larry Morandi, Division Director
Joyce Johnson, Director's Assistant
Send Updates/Corrections to Joyce Johnson

Contents

Related Documents & Resources

NCSL Executive Committee Officers

Thomas W. Wright
Staff Chair

Chief of Staff
Office of the Speaker
Alaska Legislature
716 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 600
Anchorage, Alaska 99501
(907) 269-2030
tom.wright@akleg.gov

Margaret (Peggy) Piety
Staff Vice Chair

Staff Attorney
Legislative Services Agency
Indiana General Assembly
200 West Washington Street, Suite 301
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
(317) 233-9604
fax (317) 232-9511
peggy.piety@iga.in.gov

Patsy Spaw
Immediate Past Staff Chair/Secretary-Treasurer, NCSL Foundation for State Legislatures
Secretary of the Senate
P. O. Box 12068
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-0100
fax (512) 463-6034
patsy.spaw@senate.state.tx.us

NCSL Executive Committee At-Large Members

Karl Aro
Executive Director
Department of Legislative Services
Maryland General Assembly
90 State Circle
Annapolis, Maryland 21401-1911
(301) 970-5200
fax (301) 970-5205
karl.aro@mlis.state.md.us

Ken Levine
Director, Sunset Advisory Commission
Texas Legislature
P. O. Box 13066
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-1300
fax (512) 473-0705
ken.levine@sunset.state.tx.us

Rich Beckwith
Director of Information Services
House of Representatives
Missouri General Assembly
201 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
(573) 751-2357
fax (573) 751-3292
rich.beckwith@house.mo.gov

Jimmetta Gourdine Peoples
Senate Security
11 South Union Street, Room 801
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-4600
(334) 353-3540
fax (334) 242-8819
jimmetta.peoples@alsenate.gov

Raul Burciaga
Director
Legislative Council Service
New Mexico Legislature
490 Old Santa Fe Trail, Suite 411
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
(505) 986-4671
fax (505) 986-4680
raul.burciaga@nmlegis.gov

Tara Perkinson
Deputy Clerk, Senate
Virginia General Assembly
PO Box 396
Richmond, Virginia 23218
(804) 698-7441
fax (804) 698-7670
tperkinson@senate.virginia.gov

Melissa Calderwood
Assistant Director for Research
Legislative Research Department
Kansas Legislature
Room 68-W
300 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504
(785) 296-3181
fax (785) 296-3824
melissa.calderwood@klrd.ks.gov

Walker Reagan
Research Division Director
North Carolina General Assembly
LOB, Suite 545
300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27603-5925
(919) 733-2578
fax (919) 715-8365
walkerr@ncleg.net
Martha Carter
Legislative Auditor
Nebraska Legislature
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4604
(402) 471-0072
fax (402) 479-0967
mcarter@leg.ne.gov

Anne Sappenfield
Senior Staff Attorney
Legislative Council Staff
Wisconsin Legislature
PO Box 2536
Madison, Wisconsin 53701-2536
(608) 267-9485
fax (608) 266-3830
anne.sappenfield@legis.wisconsin.gov

Ann Cornwell
Director/Secretary of the Senate
Arkansas Senate
Arkansas General Assembly
State Capitol Bldg Rm 320
500 Woodlane
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1089
(501) 682-5951
fax (501) 682-2917
ann.cornwell@senate.ar.gov

David Teal
Director
Legislative Finance Division
Alaska Legislature
P.O. Box 113200
Juneau, Alaska 99811-3200
(907) 465-3795
fax (907) 465-1327
david_teal@legis.state.ak.us

Lisa Davis
Assistant Clerk
House of Representatives
Mississippi Legislature
PO Box 1018
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1018
(601) 359-3360
fax (601) 359-3728
lmdavis@house.ms.gov

Andrea Wilko
Chief Economist
Legislative Fiscal Analyst Office
Capitol Complex, HOB, Suite W310
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(801) 538-1034
fax (801) 538-1692
awilko@utah.gov

Debra Levine
Executive Director
Task Force on Demographic Research and Reapportionment
250 Broadway, 21st Floor
New York, New York 10007
(212) 618-1117
DLevine@LATFOR.state.ny.us

Charles (Chuck) Douglas Williams, Jr.
Chief Deputy Sergeant at Arms
Senate
South Carolina General Assembly
PO Box 142
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
(803) 212-6730
fax (803) 212-6734
chuckWilliams@scsenate.gov

Discretionary Appointments

Jeremy Collins
Chief of Staff
Office of the Senate President Pro Tempore
321 State Capitol
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
(404) 656-0089
jeremy.collins@senate.ga.gov

Linda Pittsford
Deputy Director and Senate Affairs Liaison
Information Systems Division
Texas Legislative Council
P. O. Box 12128
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-1160
fax (512) 463-9026
linda.pittsford@tlc.state.tx.us
 
Mike Sunseri
Photography Director
Public Information Office
Kentucky General Assembly
Room 23 Annex
702 Capitol Avenue
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-8100 ext 813
Fax (502) 564-2411
mike.sunseri@lrc.ky.gov

Jan K. Yamane
Acting Auditor
Office of the State Auditor
465 S. King Street, Room 500
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
(808) 587-0800
fax (808) 587-0830
jyamane@auditor.state.hi.us

Ex-Officio Members

Nancy Cyr
Co-Staff Chair, NCSL Standing Committees
Director, Legislative Research Office
Nebraska Legislature
Room 1201, State Capitol
PO Box 94694
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4604
(402) 471-0077
fax (402) 471-2126
ncyr@leg.ne.gov

 

Susan Byorth Fox
Co-Staff Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Executive Director
Legislative Services Division
PO Box 201706
Helena, Montana 59620
(406) 444-3064
sfox@mt.gov


John D. Bjornson
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Counsel
Legislative Council
State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0360
(701) 328-2916
fax (701) 328-3615
jbjornson@nd.gov

Lore Christopher
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Human Resources Director
Legislative Administration
900 Court Street NE
Salem, Oregon 97301
(503) 986-1370
fax (503) 986-1684
lore.d.christopher@state.or.us

 

Debra Levine
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Executive Director
Task Force on Demographic Research and Reapportionment
250 Broadway, 21st Floor
New York, New York 10007
(212) 618-1117
DLevine@LATFOR.state.ny.us
 

Chuck Truesdell
Co-Staff Vice Chair, NCSL Standing Committees

Legislative Fiscal Analyst
Office of Budget Review
Legislative Research Commission
Room 136 Capitol Annex
702 Capitol Avenue
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-8100, ext 578
fax (502) 564-6543
chuck.truesdell@lrc.ky.gov

Staff Section Officers

American Society of Legislative Clerks and Secretaries (ASLCS)

Suzi Lowell
President, ASLCS

Chief Clerk
House of Representatives
Alaska Legislature
State Capitol Rm 216
120 4th Street
Juneau, Alaska 99801-1182
(907) 465-3725
fax (907) 465-5334
suzi_lowell@legis.state.ak.us

Russell A. Humphrey
President-Elect, ASLCS

Chief Clerk
Tennessee General Assembly
Second Floor, State Capitol
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
(615) 741-2730
fax (615) 741-7100
russell.humphrey@capitol.tn.gov

NCSL Liaison: Angela Andrews

National Association of Legislative Fiscal Offices (NALFO)

Mildred Hamilton
President, NALFO

Legislative Fiscal Analyst
Bureau of Legislative Research
Arkansas General Assembly
State Capitol Building, Suite 315
500 Woodlane
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 537-9144
fax (501) 682-2114
hamiltonm@blr.arkansas.gov

Alan Calandro
President-Elect, NALFO

Director
Office of Fiscal Analysis
Connecticut General Assembly
Legislative Office Building, Room 5200
Hartford, Connecticut 06106
(860) 240-0200
Fax (860) 240-00052
alan.calandro@cga.ct.gov

NCSL Liaison: Todd Haggerty

Leadership Staff Section (LSS)

Jeff Johnson
Chair, LSS

Counsel
Senate - Cmte, Health & Human Resources
West Virginia Legislature
Building 1, Room 439-M
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
(304) 357-7961
fax (304) 357-7818
jeff.johnson@wvsenate.gov

Aurora Hauke
First Vice Chair, LSS

Caucus Staff
House Minority Caucus
Alaska Legislature
State Capitol, Room 404
120 4th Street
Juneau, Alaska 99801-1182
(907) 465-4766
fax (907) 465-4748
aurora.hauke@akleg.gov

 

NCSL Liaison: Natalie O'Donnell Wood

National Association of Legislative Information Technology (NALIT)

Troy Adkins
Chair, NALIT

Network Administrator
House of Delegates
Virginia General Assembly
General Assembly Building
910 Capitol Street, 8th Floor
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 698-1567
fax (804) 771-7917
tadkins@house.virginia.gov

Joel Redding
Vice Chair, NALIT

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Legislative Research Commission
Kentucky General Assembly
Room 26 Annex
702 Capitol Avenue
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-8100 ext 460
fax (502) 564-6543
joel.redding@lrc.ky.gov
 

NCSL Liaison: Pam Greenberg

Legal Services Staff Section (LSSS)

Jon Heining
Chair, LSSS

General Counsel
Texas Legislative Council
PO Box 12128
Austin, Texas 78711-2128
(512) 463-1151
fax (512) 463-0157
jon.heining@tlc.state.tx.us

Scott Harrison
Vice-Chair, LSSS

Assistant Revisor of Statutes
Room 358, State Capitol
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509
(402) 471-2225
fax (402) 471-0407
sharrison@leg.ne.gov

NCSL Liaison: Kae Warnock

National Legislative Program Evaluation Society (NLPES)

Lisa Kieffer
Chair, NLPES

Audit Manager
Performance Audit Division
Department of Audits and Accounts
270 Washington Street SW, Room 1-156
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
(404) 651-8867
Fax (404) 656-7535
kiefferl@audits.ga.gov

Wayne Kidd
Vice Chair, NLPES

Audit Supervisor
Legislative Auditor General's Office
Utah Legislature
W315 State Capitol Complex
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(801) 538-1033
fax (801) 538-1063
wkidd@le.utah.gov

NCSL Liaison: Brenda Erickson

Legislative Information and Communication Staff Section (LINCS)

Ms. Morgan Blanchard
Chair, LINCS

Communications Specialist
Senate Communications Office
Louisiana Legislature
PO Box 94183
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804
(225) 342-6270
fax (225) 342-5636
blanchm@legis.la.gov

Cory Stewart
Vice Chair, LINCS

Director of Public Information
Office of Public Information
Louisiana House of Representatives
900 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802
(225) 342-7646
fax (225) 337-2372
stewartc@legis.la.gov

NCSL Liaison: Jane Andrade

National Legislative Services and Security Association (NLSSA)

Rick DeLeon
President, NLSSA

Sergeant at Arms, Senate
Texas Legislature
Capitol Station
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-0200
rick.deleon@senate.state.tx.us


Charles (Chuck) Douglas Williams, Jr.
Vice President, NLSSA

Chief Deputy Sergeant at Arms
Senate
PO Box 142
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
(803) 212-6730
fax (803) 212-6734
chuckwilliams@scsenate.gov

NCSL Liaison: Morgan Cullen

Legislative Research Librarians Staff Section (LRL)

Sabah Eltareb
Chair, LRL

Assistant Director
California Research Bureau
California Legislature
P.O. Box 942837
900 N. Street, Suite 300
Sacramento, California 94237-0001
(916) 653-8532
fax (916) 654-5829
Sabah.Eltareb@library.ca.gov

Sonia Gavin
Vice-Chair, LRL

Legislative Information Resources Manager
Legislative Services Division
Montana Legislature
Capitol Building Room 10F
1301 East 6th Ave
Helena, Montana 59601
(406) 444-4848
sgavin@mt.gov

NCSL Liaison: Jeanne Mejeur

Research & Committee Staff Section (RACSS)

Sabrina N. Lewellen
Chair, RACSS

Deputy Director, Arkansas Senate
Assistant Secretary of the Senate
Arkansas General Assembly
State Capitol, Room 320
500 Woodlane
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 682-5608
fax (501) 682-2917
sabrina.lewellen@senate.ar.gov

Bryant Howe
Vice Chair, RACSS

Assistant Director
Legislative Research & General Counsel
W210 House Bldg
State Capitol Complex
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(801) 538-1032
bhowe@le.utah.gov

NCSL Liaison: Jeanne Mejeur

 

 

 

 

Share this: 
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures