LinkedIn for Legislators and Legislative Staff | Webinar

11/4/2016
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Leverage Your LinkedIn Profile

Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/  1 p.m. MT/ Noon PT

Legislators and legislative staff: Leverage your LinkedIn profile to really tell your story and build a brand that attracts the best people in the business!

Join the NCSL Young & New Professionals Group and Aaron Moore of LinkedIn for an interactive how-to webinar on Thursday, Dec. 1.

Moore will lead this session beginning with LinkedIn profile improvement 101, ensuring that both legislative staff and legislators leverage their profile to tell their unique story and build a solid brand. The webinar will also cover tricks-of-the-trade on how to attract the best candidates for current job openings as well as share your content in meaningful ways.

Bolster your brand in just one hour!

View the Webinar

Speaker

Aaron Moore, LinkedInAaron Moore, LinkedIn: Moore is the Colorado Manager at LinkedIn and is responsible for building relationships, partnerships, and expanding the reach and accessibility of LinkedIn’s tools in the state. As part of LinkedIn’s vision to create economic opportunity, Moore is helping to build the densest part of the Economic Graph beginning with the Skillful initiative, a project that will connect policymakers, educators, employers, and job seekers in an effort to close the skills gap in Colorado. A lifelong Colorado resident, Moore has a B.S. in political science from the University of Colorado Denver and a background in local policy and politics.