NALIT Officers Directors

National Association of Legislative Information Technology (NALIT)

Executive Committee

On this Page

NCSL Contact

The NALIT Executive Committee, made up of the four Officers and six Directors, guides NALIT efforts in all areas, including sessions and activities at the NCSL Legislative Summit, outreach to NALIT members, and other programs and activities. 

Officers: 2013-2014

NALIT officers are the chair, the vice-chair, secretary and past chair. The terms of officers commence at the close of the annual meeting at which they are elected and continue through the next ensuing annual meeting.

Troy Adkins
Network Administrator
Virginia House of Delegates 
General Assembly Building
910 Capitol Street, 8th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219

Vice Chair
Joel Redding
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Kentucky General Assembly
Room 26 Annex
702 Capitol Avenue
Frankfort, KY 40601
Terri Clark
Director of Technical Services
Legislative Office of Information Services
Kansas Legislature
Suite 063-W
300 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS  66612-1504

Past Chair 
Peter Capriglione
Applications Manager
General Assembly
300 N. Salisbury St., Room 400
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

2013-2014 Directors

Directors are appointed by the NALIT Chair. Directors serve staggered two-year terms, i.e., three are appointed in even years; three are appointed in odd years. The terms of office of the NALIT Directors commence at the close of the annual NALIT Business Meeting after which they are appointed and continue two years until the next Business Meeting. 

Manish Jani
Senior IT Manager
Colorado General Assembly
200 E. Colfax Ave., #029
Denver, CO 80203
Term of OfficeAugust 2013-August 2015

Glen Johnson
IT Staff
Legislative Research & General Counsel
Utah Legislature
PO Box 145210
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5210
Term of OfficeAugust 2013-August 2015

Kurt McDowell
Legislative Information Systems
Ohio General Assembly
77 South High St. 22nd Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Term of Office: August 2012-August 2014

Mendora Servin 
Information Technology Specialist 
Legislative Counsel Bureau 
1100 J Street Suite 200 
Sacramento, CA 95814
Term of Office: August 2012-August 2014

Gary Wieman
Network Manager
Legislative Technology Center
Nebraska Legislature
State Capitol, Room 359
Lincoln, NE 68509-4604
Term of Office: August 2013-August 2014 (filling vacancy left by Terri Clark's election as Secretary)

Jenny Wilhelm
Senior Legislative Analyst
Florida Legislature
111 W Madison Street, Room 312
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Term of OfficeAugust 2013-August 2015



Share this: 
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox


7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800


444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures