NALIT Legis Staff Award Call for Nominations

NALIT 2015 Legislative Staff Achievement Awards

blue ribbon

Nominations for the 2015 NALIT Legislative Staff Achievement Award (LSAA) are now open. Each year NCSL provides the opportunity to nominate an individual or work group for a Legislative Staff Achievement Award. NALIT may name up to two recipients–-individuals, teams or legislative offices–-for recognition each year. Recipients of the awards are presented with a plaque and are recognized at the NALIT Business Meeting at the NCSL Legislative Summit.

All members of NALIT are eligible for this award. Nominations may be submitted by the nominee, by legislators or other legislative staff, or by other members of the Association. 

To submit a nomination, send a message describing why you think your nominee deserves recognition to the LSAA Committee, c/o NALIT Staff Liaison Pam Greenberg at Nominations are due no later than May 15, 2015.

So why should YOU take the time to nominate someone? Nominate a NALIT colleague in another state to recognize the work they do for NALIT and their legislature. Nominate a member of your IT staff in your state legislature to thank them for their service. Read about past recipients of the award here.

It's easy to nominate someone!

Just send an email describing why you think your nominee deserves recognition. The criteria for the award are:

  • Helping to improve the effectiveness of the legislative institution
  • Supporting the legislative process and the mission of the legislature
  • Exhibiting a high degree of professionalism, competence and integrity in serving the legislature and the public
  • Contributing to the work of the National Conference of State Legislatures
  • Contributing to the National Association of Legislative Information Technology
  • Contributing to existing knowledge and demonstrating expertise in a particular field

Briefly address how the nominee meets the above criteria, and submit your nomination.
Questions? Email Pam Greenberg, NCSL Liaison to NALIT.

2015 NALIT Legislative Staff Achievement Award Committee:

  • Vinay Dattu, Tennessee (Chair)
  • Tim Rice, Illinois
  • Shannon Young, California


Share this: 
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox


7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800


444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2015 by National Conference of State Legislatures