Legislative Staff Achievement Awards Criteria

National Association of Legislative Information Technology (NALIT) Achievement Award Criteria

Criteria for NALIT Achievement Award

  • Improves legislative effectiveness 
  • Supports the legislative process
  • Exhibits professionalism 
  • Contributes to the work of NCSL
  • Contributes to the work of NALIT
  • Demonstrates expertise

NCSL Contact Information

For more information, contact Pam Greenberg,at (303) 364-7700 or e-mail:


The annual Legislative Staff Achievement Award was created by the Legislative Staff Coordinating Committee to recognize excellence in supporting the work of a state legislature and strengthening the legislative institution.  Each staff section associated with NCSL may name up to two recipients–individuals, teams or legislative offices–for recognition each year.  Recipients of the awards are presented with a plaque and are recognized by the NCSL Staff Chair at the NCSL Legislative Summit.

All members of NALIT are eligible for this award. Nominations may be submitted by the nominee, by legislators or other legislative staff or by other members of the Association. 

Legislative Staff Achievement Award Criteria

The criteria for consideration are:

  •   Helping to improve the effectiveness of the legislative institution

  •   Supporting the legislative process and the mission of the legislature

  •   Exhibiting a high degree of professionalism, competence, and integrity in serving the legislature and the public

  •   Contributing to the work of the National Conference of State Legislatures

  •   Contributing to the National Association of Legislative Information Technology

  •   Contributing to existing knowledge/demonstrating expertise in a particular field

Share this: 
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox


7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800


444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2015 by National Conference of State Legislatures