Back 

LESN STEERING COMMITTEE

LESN STEERING COMMITTEE: 2012-2013

10/18/2013

Paul Headlee, NCSL Co-Chair
Principal Budget and Policy Analyst
Idaho Legislative Services Office
Room C419, State Capitol
Boise, Idaho 83720
(208) 334-4746
pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov

Tracy Hartzler-Toon, NCSL Appointee
Senior Fiscal Analyst II
Legislative Finance Committee
New Mexico Legislature
325 Don Gaspar, Suite 101
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
(505) 986-4548
tracy.hartzler-toon@nmlegis.gov

Rachel Hise, NCSL Appointee
Principal Analyst
Department of Legislative Services/
Office of Policy Analysis
Maryland General Assembly
90 State Circle, Room 226
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 946-5510
rachel.hise@mlis.state.md.us

Ken Warlick, NCSL Appointee
Committee Staff Administrator
Kentucky General Assembly
Legislative Research Commission
702 Capitol Avenue
Room 105, Capitol Annex Building
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-8100
ken.warlick@lrc.ky.gov 

Kathy Hanlon ECS Co-Chair
Senior Research Analyst
Iowa General Assembly
State Capitol
1007 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
(515) 281-3847
kathy.hanlon@legis.state.ia.us

Tammy Barry, ECS Appointee
Senior Committee Legal Counsel
Education Committee
Nebraska Legislature
State Capitol
P.O. Box 94604
Lincolin, Nebraska 68509
(402) 471-2756
tbarry@leg.ne.gov

Ben Boggs, ECS Appointee
Legislative Analyst
Legislative Research Commission
Kentucky Legislature
702 Capitol Avenue
Room 107, Capitol Annex Building
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
(502) 564-8100 ext 544
ben.boggs@lrc.ky.gov

Nathan James, ECS Appointee
Research Analyst
Senate Standing Committee on Education
308 War Memorial Building
301 6th Avenue North
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
(615) 741-1100 ext 44407
nathan.james@capitol.tn.gov

Anita Thomas, ECS Appointee
Legal Counsel
North Dakota Legislative Council
600 East Boulevard
Bismark, North Dakota 58505
(701) 328-4235
athomas@nd.gov

Brita Darling, ECS Immediate Past Co-Chair
Staff Attorney
Colorado General Assembly
Office of Legislative Legal Services
State Capitol Building, Rm 091
200 East Colfax
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 866-2045
brita.darling@state.co.us

NCSL Staff

Sara Shelton, NCSL Staff Coordinator
Program Principal
National Conference of State Legislatures
7700 East First Place
Denver, Colorado  80230
(303) 856-1647  
sara.shelton@ncsl.org

ECS Staff

Emily Workman, ECS Staff Coordinator
Associate Policy Analyst
Education Commission of the States
700 Broadway, Suite 810
Denver, Colorado  80203-3460
(303) 299-3631 
eworkman@ecs.org

 

Share this: 
New Members Welcome
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures